Excellent 8.6
Based on 405 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 405 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Peter from India
Family with older children
Hillside Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great Resort
Fantastic cottages , bang on the beach and friendly staff
It was a great stay and beautiful property on a very private beach. The down side is there is nothing close to the hotel and everything is a car ride. Hotel's food sucks and they do not have a car service that suits your needs. You have to hite a car by the hour and the min is 4 hours. The other option if you know the place is rent a car yourself.
Reviewed August 07, 2015

Brad from United States
Couple
Hillside Cottage
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Such a beautiful hotel and friendly staff
The beach, the breakfast, the staff
We loved this hotel. Probably the best we've stayed at in Thailand.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Franck from France
Couple
Hillside Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Regional Manager
Wonderful beach sunset, lovely room, staff kindness
Lovely experience, first time in Pukhet but Surin make it exceptional, the room, the beach and food were unique experience.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Sharanjit from Singapore
Couple
Hillside Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
great stay at surin
the lovely quiet beach pansea beach, wonderfully warm beach styke cottages and the big pool
Loved our stay. Room was spacious and furnishings still in very good condition . Friendly staff great quiet beach and a big pool.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Suresh from United States
Solo traveler
Hillside Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Best
Location. Beach. Rooms
Amazing rooms and beach. Felt completely rested after 4 days there
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Jinmiao from Singapore
Group
Hillside Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great hotel with privacy
Food, beach, and friendly staffs
Stayed in The Surin for three days. It was great that the hotel allows us to check in when we arrived at around 11am. The staffs there are very patient and always willing to help whenever u need. However, the hotel is located around 30 min from Patong and other attractions. It will be a great option for those who want privacy and a place to relax and chill.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Roland from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Hillside Cottage
Stayed 12 nights in June 2015
still the best
Location - Service - Class
I have been visiting the The Surin a dozen of times already - for me still one of the best locations to rejuvenate, calm down and enjoy!
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Paola from Italy
Couple
Hillside Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great location, good service, amazing food
- location - 30 mins from Phuket airport. Beautiful big private beach. great food at the beach bar and the Thai restaurant
Weather - July is the start of the monsoon season. You will get heavy showers in the morning and a couple of times during the day, other than that, it's pretty sunny. It is very windy and the sea is rather rough. Location: spot on, beautiful beach, the resort is beautiful, with spacious rooms and amazing view. The cottages are built on the hill that goes down to the beach and the pool. If you have mobility issues or tough kids, you better ask for a room nearer to the bottom of the hill. The resort is 30 mins away from the airport. Service: back in May the service was spotless, this time round it was not great. Especially at Beach bar and for what concerns the room cleaning. A bit disappointing. We thought it could be down to the fact that it's low season and the staff had been reduced. Food: it is good! In all restaurants
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Katia from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
great weekend at the Surin
Service, beach, breakfast
Our stay was excellent. Loved the location, the service, the food (the Saturday BBQ was spectacular) the excellent view and beach. The only glitch was an issue with our air con, we woke up as it had stopped working in the middle of the night, but I can't fault them for that as within 10 mins of us contacting reception, they sent a technician to fix it. Thanks for a lovely weekend.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Saravanan from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Excellent location and service
Location, service, room
Awesome for all groups.
Reviewed June 29, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: