Excellent 8.6
Based on 405 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 405 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Jillian from United Kingdom
Group
Studio Suite - Beach Front
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Fantastic Location
Despite the stormy weather (time of year), great holiday. The villas on the beach are superb. Great breakfast. The beach, when its sunny, is great for swimming and the pool is lovely.
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Jean-Christophe from France
Couple
Hillside One-Bedroom Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Fantastic
I appreciate the honesty of the hotel to announce up front that the swimming pool was under repair and to offer very interesting compensation with room upgrade and free dinner. We took the dinner at the beach restaurant where we could select from the normal menu and it was delicious. For my birthday the chef baked an amazing cake for me respecting my diet needs, this was a real surprise. The cottages are super comfortable and the top of comfort is the traditional fan and windows that we can open (a/c makes me sick). Nothing is missing including the breeze and the noise of the waves. The beach is almost private as shared only with private villas at its end. The scenery is beautiful and from the sea we hardly can see the bungalows. The breakfast buffet is excellent with a wide variety for westerners and fresh omelets. The staff is full of attention, just right, never too much or too little. The only detail that may need attention is that the shower water was not constant. Otherwise, just perfect. A few minutes by foot, there are shops and a few minutes down, the Surin beach back to its original state with only 1 or 2 restaurants at its end. Would love to go again.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

JAN from Canada
Couple
Hillside One-Bedroom Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
9.9 Rating!
By far, the Surin Phuket resort was one of the best resorts we have visited. We loved the attentive, impeccably detailed service, from housekeeping, to the Thai spa massages to the Beach restaurant meals. Breakfast menu was also one of the best we've had. A definite recommendation!
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Donal from United Kingdom
Couple
Hillside Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Excellent Experience
We originally booked for four nights, at the end of our stay we checked out to move on to a 5 star hotel in Karon Beach. When we checked in we realised we had been spoilt by our experience at The Surin. We called The Surin to see if we could come back. Of course this was no problem. When we arrived back they made us feel very welcome. We were so glad to spend more time at this resort. Great attentive service, and genuine interest in their customers. Well done guys!
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Spengler from Germany
Couple
Hillside Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
my place
nice place
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Lynda from Singapore
Couple
Hillside Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Loved it
Enjoyed our stay here in The Surin. Everything was really great. I could feel a little biased treatment just bcos i wasnt white skin but nothing that i could shrug off. Staff were all still friendly & nice. Room was amazing! The stairs thoughhhh.......... it takes leg workout to a whole new level for me. Overall, i would definitely come back.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Roxan from Australia
Solo traveler
Hillside Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Beautiful
What an amazing place! I'll be going back ASAP
Reviewed May 01, 2016

Panida from Thailand
Couple
Hillside Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Ong from Singapore
Couple
Hillside Cottage
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Cannot get any better than this for sure!
Serenity, view and privacy
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Nanako from France
Couple
Superior Cottage with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice and comfortable resort
Private beach; lovely cottage; professional staff
Comfortable and pleasant Perfect if you want to rest in couple or with family
Reviewed December 31, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: