Very good 7.5
Based on 201 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 201 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Godwin from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed one night in September 2012
Modern interior
Modern kitchen
We only stayed in The Trees Club Resort for 1 night and we are glad that we only booked for 1 night. The resort is located far from the main street. The staff are unfriendly. The weirdest thing is the orientation of the building. We have to walk one round of the building from our room to get to the swimming pool. Service is not up to expectations, their common excuse is 'we are not a hotel'. 'Taxi' booked from the resort are more expensive than outside and it is actually the resort's car. We are very certain we will not return to The Trees Club again.
Reviewed September 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

TAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
a Pleasant Place to Stay and Relax Environment
Green Environment and Natural Stay
i would recommend this hotel to every one going to phuket and wish to stay at kamala beach. we stayed in the trees club resort for two night with 2bedroom suite. and i have good experienced in this resort as well. the room we stayed in was spacious and fully furnished. especially kitchen area, the management provide all of cooking tools for us. the location is a little bit far from the beach but the management do provide a shuttle bus to and from the beach six times a day for free. i hired the hotel motorbike for two day so i did not find the distance much of a problem. in the morning, the café served delicious food and has a good view of the swimming pool. the guy working in the reception was quite friendly and helpful, making my stay even more relaxed and enjoyable like we back to home. i would highly recommend this place to people who are looking for a quiet and comfortable place to stay.
Reviewed September 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from Germany
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel
great room friendly staff
very happy with our room, very clean, great bathroom & good water pressure in the shower, nice relaxing pool area, staff in restaurant were extremely pleasant with a smile as were the staff in the lobby we will definately use this hotel again
Reviewed August 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nashrique from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Excellet room with friendly staff
The peaceful environment, away from the hustle, peace and quiet
Just like the pictures I saw from the web, this place exudes the same peace and serenity. Although the location is away from the main street, renting bike will be a great help. You can rent a bike from the hotel itself although they do chargea slightly higher price. The rooms are big equipped with a kitchen, living room and a balcony where you can just sit at night and listen to the crickets. There are a few street food stalls nearby which sells the best beef noodles. It is a nice place to come back to, after a long day at the beach. Peaceful and quiet. My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay there very much.
Reviewed June 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryan from Spain
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed one night in April 2012
a pleasant place to stay
modern and spacious room, good service, friendly staff
i stayed in the trees club resort for one night and i have experienced how good the place is. it’s a little bit far from the beach but they do provide a shuttle bus to and from the beach six times a day for free. i hired the hotel motorbike for one day so i didn’t find the distance much of a problem. the room i stayed in was spacious and fully furnished. the café served delicious food and has a good view of the swimming pool. the guy working in the reception was quite friendly and helpful, making my stay even more relaxed and enjoyable. i would highly recommend this place to people who are looking for a quiet and comfortable place to stay.
Reviewed May 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sergio from Netherlands
Couple
Studio
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
good location hotel
location up a hill
great kitchen and laundry machine u need transport to get here and go outside
Reviewed February 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

jan from Belgium
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
great hotel if you wanna get away from the beach
large rooms, very quiet
must have a car...if you do, its great, for us anyway...we liked the breakfast and did not use the pool. the room we had was simply great....clean, good bed, everything in, very peaceful.... perfect for our needs but, as i said, you better be there with a car , otherwise it might not suit you!!
Reviewed January 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Family with older children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
remote from town and services of a low standard
Pleaseant room
Staff were friendly but still did not fix room problems. Many taxis would not take you there because of the steep driveway. Limited hours of operation of hotel shuttle. Very difficult to walk down steep driveways
Reviewed December 21, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
don't be fooled by the resort in the title
Tranquil squash court tennis court
These are condos that owners rent along with the developers. There is no restaurant as such and breakfast is edible.......just! The room we had was so damp and smelled of mould throughout that the burning lemongrass insence could not cover it up. Suites had no views and a brick wall for scenery. When asked to change they showed us different rooms and asked for further payment .....not cool. Limited utensils not enough for a family stay and noisy fridge plus no view and no working safe made the 1st suite undesirable. In fact the safe was there but was detached from the wall so someone could walk away with it though they said it was useable! Funny stuff. Wasnt expecting the Ritz but was very disappointed with Fawlty Towers. Having changed the suite for us the higher rooms with a view were great and with the breeze up there it took away the unpleasant smells. Big hills and only one transport bus on site could make getting to your room and the facilities difficult.
Reviewed December 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kourosh from United States
Couple
Studio
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great size rooms in private location
Room size, Nice Pool, Very Private
the hotel room was very modernly furnished and big in size. it is located in a lush forest area of kamala beach. very good for privacy if that's what you're looking for. it had a shuttle service to the beach.
Reviewed December 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: