Very good 7.9
Based on 520 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 520 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Daniel from United States
Couples
Suite Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed one night in November 2013
damn near perfect
the location, the atmosphere, the price
We visited the resort as a couple just to get away for a few days. I don't think I've ever stumbled upon such a great place to "get-away" from it all than The Village on Coconut Island. It was truly perfect
Reviewed November 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paramasivam from India
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed one night in October 2013
good
good
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ajay from India
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
A decent hotel in a quiet place, close to see.
Food, friendly staff and nature friendly
We had a great time at this hotel with our two kids. However we would have liked if the Hotel provides buggies to go the restaurants or to the lobby/ other facilities from the room. We had gone for cycling around the village and it was a great experience. Ideal place for getaway for 2 to 3 days with family. I would rate the hotel a 4 star only. It may be a good idea if the hotel provided a speed boat rather than an old, scary and noisy boat for transferring people in and out of the island.
Reviewed October 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shady from Egypt
Couples
1 Bedroom Sea View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Amazing stay
Luxury Luxury
The hotel was awesome, the pool villa sea view just was right for our honeymoon. It is very private and luxurious. Really we enjoyed it
Reviewed October 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lara from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Sea View Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Would be good in right season
Island life, water sports vicinity to islands
The resort architecture and design is very nice... and the staff were great. The downside for us is that it rained very day and almost all day long, so it really hampered our enjoyment of the resort facilities. When you have to take a boat to get there and back all the time, it limits the options for activities off the island when the weather is bad. Also more families and groups staying there than we had expected. This would be a great place provided you are going in low rainfall season.
Reviewed September 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Couples
1 Bedroom Garden View Villa
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Elegant ocean view villas with pool
large 3 BR with 3.5 baths, full kitchen, private pool
We liked the villas so much that we bought one through their time-share vacation club. The only negative aspect was the very weak wifi.
Reviewed September 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Edward from United States
Couples
Suite Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Wonderful Resort that will see us again!
Room was excellent, Relaxing environment, Excellent staff
This is a great resort to get away from it all. In fact, if you rely on the internet, it is probably not for you. Internet was next to useless. The resort was first class and relaxing from the time we got to the pier for the boat ride over, which is about 5 minutes and leaves from both ends approx every 15 minutes. The staff took care of our bags from the pier to the room. Check-in was quick and easy. We arrived a few hours before check-in time but they performed all of the check-in requirements and held our bags until we returned. At check-in, just got key and porter took us and bags to the room. The room was excellent. We stayed in a jacuzzi room. The room was large with a very large bathroom, including a tub and a shower. A kitchenette area is in the room with a cooktop, microwave, and refrigerator. The jacuzzi was located outside of the room, just past the patio. Both were screened, so very private. The resort is beautiful and relaxing. There is a western restaurant but we were in Thailand, so we walked past it. The Thai restaurant was excellent and has an outdoor bar/seating area on the beach. Dinner can be arranged on the beach. Pools and beach were great. Tours can be arranged at the hotel. Check out PHI PHI!
Reviewed September 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

herbert from Philippines
Families with young children
Suite Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed one night in August 2013
Highlight of Thailand Trip
Unique Island Resort, Child Friendly, Great Breakfast
Its the Highlight of Our Trip, Considering or 15 Month Old Baby that enjoyed the Outdoor Jacuzzi, The Bathtub, Pool and Near Island White Sand Beach. Staff are Great. Breakfast was the best. Family Fun Time!
Reviewed August 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PETER from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Garden View Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
very relaxing...enjoyable
food, peace and quiet, privacy
Only had minor issues..organised for midnight check-in but nobody answered any of the phones for over an hour and half when we called for directions due to our taxi being lost.same thing happened when we called to checkout but when we arrived at reception there were 3 staff standing there and nobody seemed interested in the phone. Air con in room was not cold enough..other than that, the stay was superb..the best food, especially breakfast spread, that I have had in a very long time..great chefs..sensatioal cocktails..
Reviewed August 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from Singapore
Couples
Suite Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great Resort
Asthetically pleasing, Awesome Beach, Many ammenities
It was great staying there as there was much to do there, and was not too crowded. There was good dining places available, and the breakfast buffet was awesome. The 24 hour boat service is great when you need to get off the island and explore other areas of Phuket. Only complaint was that the service staff sometimes forget things, or miss-understands your request, for example- asking for luggage pick-up in the morning for check-out, but instead getting a morning wake up call when we were already awake waiting for the pick-up. Other than that, everything else was fabulous.
Reviewed August 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: