Very good 7.9
Based on 521 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 521 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Kritsanaphat from Thailand
Groups
3 Bedroom Beach Front
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Paradise, Heaven, Private
Privacy, Exclusivity, Scenery
This resort made our holiday a perfect one. We went as a group of friends and had a wonderful time at one of the beachfront villas. The view was just breathtaking and we could just wake up in the morning, look out into the sea and jump in the pool. It was just fantastic. Definitely will go back there again one day. The 24 hour boat service to Phuket pier is very convenient and both of the piers are very easy to walk to or get a shuttle bus service from the hotel.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

TEO from Malaysia
Couples
Suite Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Locely hotel and relax wonderful place
Near beach and very relax place
This is a great hotel i never stay before, hotel are near by beach and staff here very helpful.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Gretchen from Canada
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Beach Front Villa
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Great Breakfast
Large spacious villas
We spent 5 nights here with our two boys 2 & 5 years. The villas have lots of room & are well equipped and the pool and outdoor area was lovely. I don't think the Beachfront pool villas are worth the extra money. The beach is not great. The first row of villas behind the beachfront row are on a bit of a hill so have the same views as the beachfront. We had serious problems with the phone in our villa. It continually stopped working - which was very frustrating since we mostly ordered room service. Finally after 3 days a manager came and provided us with a cell phone to use. The breakfast was great and had an excellent selection. The only issue we had was on our last day when we were leaving early to catch our flight. We arrived at 7 - breakfast was supposed to start at 630 - but they were not fully set up or ready for customers. The food at the restaurant was good, though I found it too heavy for tropical weather (its mainly an Italian restaurant). We were very disappointed in the Thai food - we ordered it one night - pad thai - and actually returned it. My husband found an elastic band in his and the shrimp was not fresh. However, the Italian food was good. The spa was ok, though I did not feel that for the prices charged it was worth it. They are charging western prices, but I did not feel the quality was there. But - perhaps it was the style of massage I selected. The kids club is ok. They have a small play area which is good for smaller kids - and is free to leave the children (basically babysitting). Any activities - cooking, crafts etc are charged. I am a beach person, so I was very disappointed with the beach. So we did a day trip to another beach - which was amazing. It was not expensive to get there, and there is a restaurant serving food and drink (pricey). I don't know that we would return to the resort. I was ok, but overall a little disappointing for the price we were paying.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Mary from Philippines
Couples
1 Bedroom Garden View Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
a little bit disappointed
the private pool, room design
We booked this hotel because somewhat it is the pool villa that is nearest to rassada pier (from the map), although now, I am not sure if it is exactly the case. But anyways, I am not really impressed by this resort. Somehow, I was expecting something amazing but I did not get any. First, i think the reception area is way too far. and its hard to find it. There are no signs to guide going there. The receptionist is not really accommodating. She seems like she does not know what to do. Seems like a little panicky. If you dont have a hard copy of your reservation, you have to forward the email to them right there. Their wifi connection is also not that good, so somewhat it was a hassle for us especially after a long trip. Our room was not available also at that time, so we had to wait. There were only two restaurants in the place. So, you have no choice but to eat there or take the boat back to the main island. The room was great. The pool as well. I like how it was designed. utensils and cookwares are also provided if u want to cook. The aircon was not so cold in the living room though. The place is really pitch dark at night. A little bit scary if you want to roam around. but i also dont recommend to go out because of mosquitoes. So many of it! Be sure you have your anti mosquito lotion with you all the time. The breakfast was good and I had fun playing the lifesize chessboard near the beach. The walk back to our room was not also fun. It was very hot and there were no signs on how to go back to your place. The worst part of the trip was the lack of electricity. they said their generator was broken. We had two blackouts. One in the evening. We had nothing to do, no aircon(so its so hot), and its so dark. Really frustrating. Then we had one again at lunch just before our checkout. Even our checkout took a lot of time because of the electricity. Their receptionist doesnt even inform us if we are able to go already after telling us to wait for further in
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Claire from United Kingdom
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Beach Front Villa
Stayed 9 nights in March 2012
great kids facilities and lovely hotel
private villas but with access to kids club and good food and central pool
we stayed here for Christmas 2011 and really enjoyed and so came back to stay in a beachfront villa with some friends. We love this resort in that you can have your ow private villa with pool and stroll out onto the beach and into the sea. Nice to have villa privacy but then access to central pool and restaurants. The girls at the kids club were always helpful and did some baby sitting, the pools were all fun as were the water slides. Overall great place and we'd be very happy to go back again.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

SHERRY from China
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good recommadation for a family stay
Just very nice in every aspect
I stayed at village with my parents for 3 days. We had an absolutely happy family time. The Outdoor Jacuzzi Suite is smaller compared with villas, but it is very comfy. Super close to the front desk. The pool villa is kinda far away from the public area like swimming pools and restaurants,maybe 10 mins walk at most? My daddy enjoys our private swimming pool quite much, but my mom and me prefer the public ones. Oh, the beach is not that good, dont recommend. There are two restaurants, one is for thai food,the other one is a Grill bar for western food. Both of them are good.At last, i strongly recommend for a family stay. Smart choice ever!!!!
Reviewed March 05, 2013

SHERRY from China
Families with young children
Suite Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Just good in every aspect
strongly reccommend for a family stay
I stayed at village with my parents for 3 days. We had an absolutely happy family time. The Outdoor Jacuzzi Suite is smaller compared with villas, but it is very comfy. Super close to the front desk. The pool villa is kinda far away from the public area like swimming pools and restaurants,maybe 10 mins walk at most? My daddy enjoys our private swimming pool quite much, but my mom and me prefer the public ones. Oh, the beach is not that good, dont recommend. There are two restaurants, one is for thai food,the other one is a Grill bar for western food. Both of them are good.At last, i strongly recommend for a family stay. Smart choice ever!!!!
Reviewed March 05, 2013

JIN from Malaysia
Couples
2 Bedroom Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Very good, but F&B service.... yet to develop
Good location, Well maintain hotel.
Heard about this hotel from a blog, and finally got a chance to come visiting this hotel with my in laws... well, these are our comments... Room --- very good. View --- superb. Pool --- Infinity pool with sea view. Nice. Food quality --- very good, but pricy. The only things that more annoying me is the service is really slow and bad. We have to walk up and get the menu ourselves. 10 minutes later, waiter came to order our drinks. Waited another 10 minutes, the waiter told us our drinks are not available anymore. And food were served 30 minutes later. If and only if this has improved, it will be nearly a perfect place.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Paul from Thailand
Couples
2 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Nice Villas, Not very Private Island Though
Love the villas, private pool a nice touch, decent breakfast, helpful staff
Had a beach villa. The master bedroom was great, the guest bedroom would be better for kids. We traveled with another couple so split the nights between us to be fair. The private pool is great. Breakfast was decent every day and love that they have a reasonably priced shop on the island (some that get you remote like this will jack up the prices to gauge you once stuck)Free taxi to mainland also nice.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Wing from Hong Kong
Groups
2 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
relaxing place
nice facility
need to go out and reach the hotel with boat. but the hotel is nice. staff are nice. overall its good
Reviewed February 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: