Very good 7.9
Based on 521 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 521 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Bertha from Mexico
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
It was an adventure
Nice Island
What we loved about this hotel was to rent a bicycle and exlore the island, it was ver nice to see the villagers and experience the change in tides. Nice staff, good food, loved the live music at night, good breakfast. A very nice experience.
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Abhijeet from India
Couples
1 Bedroom Garden View Villa
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Nice hotel, but can definitely improve
Beach, location and KoKo restaurant
We did enjoy our stay, but we were also disappointed with the service. Firstly, we had to wait an hour for our luggage to arrive to our villa once we arrived. Our villa was nice with beautiful view but had a terrible smell in the bathroom that was never resolved throughout the entire stay. The staff was friendly but not very helpful. They couldn't even answer simple questions and didn't provide very much help. On top of that many barely understood basic English. The Village has the potential to be a great resort. Once they work through their problems and fix the bugs it will be a wonderful place to stay. Unfortunately, we do not see ourselves going back again.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

William from Hong Kong
Couples
1 Bedroom Sea View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Slow Internet , bad housekeeping, no room service
Nothing
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Cheryl from United Kingdom
Couples
Suite Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
The Village- Coconut Island
Staff
This hotel is very expensive for the quality of the rooms. We arrived expecting something special. We stayed in a jacuzzi room. The jacuzzi had tiles missing and peeling paint. The toilet was broken, there was a hair behind the bath and the room was very noisy as it was near to the generator which was very loud. We then were shown another room which was still to noisy, the 3rd room we were shown was better noise wise, but we wouldn't use the jacuzzi, for the above reasons, plus floating leaves in a very untidy garden. The toilet was also broken and we had to get maintenance out again. The pillows were very hard and we both ended up with stiff necks as housekeeping only had one type. The sea was dirty, not fit for swimming, and there was a big JCB crane digging the sand in the sea in front of the hotel and a steel container at the side of the sea in front ofthe hotel, which was eventually moved. However, it was certainly not luxury. The restaurants were ok, not fantastic, but after 2/3 days it was enough of eating there, not a massive choice. The staff were very nice though. All in all, a very disappointing, run down hotel for the money they charge. We live in Thailand and travel a lot and have stayed in much better standard hotels for less money.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Dana from Australia
Couples
Suite Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Fabulous hotel, no need to stay on mainland Phuket
Cheap taxi boat to Phuket at anytime. Many choices in cuisine. Excellent fun on the pool slides.
The Village staff were always friendly and helpful. The resort is consistently beautiful, we had a jacuzzi room which was very private and did not need to move to pool room or ocean view. Many activities and closer to adventures in Phang Nga bay than Patong.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Robert from China
Couples
Suite Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Poor Hotel Staff
Location, Food/Dining, Water slide
The stay was for the most part pretty good, although not quite worth the current price. The worst part was the ferry and getting our luggage. Upon checking out we were told they would hold onto our luggage and load it onto the ferry for us since the ferry was not scheduled to leave for a while. When we got to the ferry I went to give them my ticket, but they said they did not need it so we got on the ferry and made our way back to the mainland. Upon arriving we learned that they never loaded the luggage. They then said it was coming on the next ferry, but an hour later when the next ferry came, there was still no luggage. Eventually three additional ferries later and 3 additional hours later we received our luggage that had tags clearly marked (I witnessed them mark them originally) stating the time they were SUPPOSED to have been loaded onto the ferry. This was a major delay for us and it also became very rainy and chilly around this time, which resulted in my girlfriend catching a cold. The office at the pier to book a ferry to the island is also unmarked, so schedule a good chunk of time in for looking for that too.
Reviewed November 25, 2014

ASHKAN from Canada
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Garden View Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Deceiving pictures
Swimming pool, ambiance in the morning, khad pao
It was ok
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Cheryl from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Sea View Villa
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Great hideaway location
The villa, the service and the food
It was amazing, although we did think we were staying on the mainland so was surprised when we were ferried to the island. Great service, great location, great food, great place, will definitely stay again.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Bianca from Australia
Couples
Suite Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Can't Wait To Come Back
Staff Friendliness, Privacy, Luxury.
I will recommend this resort to all of my friends and I cannot wait to come back, I only wish I discovered it sooner in my stay in Thailand, rather than staying in Patong Beach.
Reviewed October 18, 2014

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couples
1 Bedroom Sea View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great Weekend away
Location, Food and the Villas with a Pool
Although it rained all the time we were there we still enjoyed our stay. The Villas are fantastic well appointed, clean and have everything you need.
Reviewed October 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: