Very good 7.3
Based on 1662 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1662 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Rheda from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe - Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Our stay was pretty good. The location was great.
Location, value for money, nice food
Our stay was fairly okay. Great location, nice staff and good food!
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Abdul from India
Group
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Good location, value for money with good rooms
Location, food and clean rooms
This hotel is in a very good location for everything. Very good breakfast with superior room for the money you pay. Ask for a pool side room in the ground floor and you will enjoy it. Nice air-conditioner in the room throughout the day. We originally wanted to book a beach side hotel and then realized Viridian was a better choice after seeing its location. Great breakfast. Remember, they charge 2000 bhat as deposit for one room when you check in and 500 bhat for extra guest. They dont mention this during online booking.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Abdul from India
Group
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Great value for money and the rooms were very nice
location, nice rooms and value for money
This hotel is in a very good location for everything. Very good breakfast with superior room for the money you pay. Ask for a pool side room in the ground floor and you will enjoy it. Nice air-conditioner in the room throughout the day. We originally wanted to book a beach side hotel and then realized Viridian was a better choice after seeing its location and the other beach side hotels in Phuket. Walkable distance to everything.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Faris from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
An oasis in hectic Patong
What a view....not from your balcony but watching your partner taking shower in the ensuite sexy bathroom :P
Almost perfect but far enough to walk to Halal Quarter.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

WAI from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Superb Location!
Value for money, good location and close to beach
We have booked total of 7 rooms for our company trip. The resort overall is average, noting fantastic about it. The plus point for this hotel is close to beach, nightlife and the shopping area.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

deborah from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 10 nights in July 2013
great hotel with nice pool and friendly staff.
view from room, nice pool, food available and great breakfast
exciting, fun and clean, nice view and great staff.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

tan from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good place for relaxing
Clean,Good breakfast and clean swimming pool
Super good and i enjoy staying here as the staff are very friendly . It is also located near the famous night spot area call bangla road. where all the night club and bar and restaurant .
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Carol-Anne from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 14 nights in August 2013
Amazing location
Location, casual atmosphere, staff
We stayed for two weeks and loved it. Close to everything. Staff wonderful. Not perfect English but then I don't expect that in a foreign location - but good enough English to help and be understood.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

peter from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Central location.
Pool and location.
Viridian is in a central location with in walking distance to beach, shopping centre and Bangla road. It has a nice swimming pool with palm trees and it is away from the noise of the road. This hotel is old and in need of a tidy up. The room was in need of an upgrade. The bathroom was dirty and needed a good clean. Staff tried to help when we had problems but Reception staff didnt seem to communicate well with room cleaners. Breakfast was ok. I would only stay again if they had some renovations done to rooms or the price was right.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Julie from Australia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Disgusting...avoid at all costs
Location ... Just that and only
My group and I are quite laid back in terms of accommodation. Our only real needs were that the place have clean beds and be centrally located. We booked this because it seemed like a reasonable price and we hadn't read the reviews on trip advisor which was a big mistake. This place was horrible because there was something wrong with the sewage. Yellow water was coming from the taps, shower and toilet. From afar it looked like urine. It got better the longer we stayed but was completely disgusting and gross. Up to you, but I wouldn't risk it at all. Staying at a backpackers would have been better.
Reviewed September 01, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: