Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1585 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Aaron from Canada
Group
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
English Breakfast
Breakfast, Location, Friendly staff
Great value for your money and a great location if you are expecting to hit the nightlife...the pool was a nice surprise as well...The English Breakfast was outstanding!
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Keith from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe without Window
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Another good stay at the Yorkshire
Location, friendly staff, easy check in and out
As usual everything was easy and relaxed. Right at the top of Bangla road, yet still quiet, the location is perfect. Only issue this time was the lock failed on the room door. Ended up taking nearly three hours to replace and the management failed to understand how this was inconvenient. Behind the hotel they have built a new set of small bars which will doubtless make it much more noisy when they open
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Jukka from Finland
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
very relaxing, lively nightlife, good beach
cheap, efficient, open-minded atmosphere
excellent place to stay, absolutely value of money spent
Reviewed July 07, 2013

David from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good location, but wouldn't stay there again.
Location, location, pool and sauna
The Yorkshire had good reviews, so I thought I'd give it a shot. I booked a standard deluxe room. My first impression of the hotel is that it is a guest house. You have to walk through the restaurant to get to the reception. Then I had to walk up to flights of stairs to get to my room. The room was very sparsely decorated. It only had a queen bed, and no headboard. The bathroom was very small with a tiny shower. It is impossible to keep the bathroom dry while taking a shower. The room I booked did not include breakfast. When I ate at their restaurant I was very surprised at how expensive it was, 220 baht for a ham and cheese omelette. Also, they tack on 10% service charge and 7% vat on top of that. That was the only time I ate at the restaurant and spent the day looking for a new hotel. I found another hotel around the corner for less money, that included breakfast, and had a nicer room. In the evening, I spent time in their sauna and pool. The pool/spa/gym area seems to be open to the public for a price, but it was not crowded. I really enjoyed it.
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Selda from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Lovely, clean, friendly hotel
Location, lovely rooms, reasonably priced
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Well located near all nightlife but small room
location, food, pool
Comfortable and very convenient but the room was very small with no window. Felt like a prison cell. The pool and food is great with cute staff.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Steven from Australia
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Superb hotel
Location,location,location
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Yessy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Was great
Close to shopping centre, close to beach, night life
Reviewed June 27, 2013

gabriel from United States
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Overpriced and the room smelt of dampness and mold
Location and access to room from street
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Sebastian from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
it was fantastic
clean, good internet and friendly stuff
Reviewed June 22, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: