Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1585 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Nicklas from Sweden
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe without Window
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location but small rooms without windows
Location, Cleaning, Restaurant, Bar
I asked at the reception at check in that I would like to have a "nice and good room", I got a room on the first level without window, was it impolite of me to ask for a good room or what was the problem!? I checked out after one day instead of two.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

claire from Philippines
Group
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great location
near bangla road, friendly staff,
we stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights. Our room is not so big and it is clean. We didnt have the time to see other amenities of the hotel because were so busy. The good thing also is their is wifi in our room. the hotel is not so big but its a great location because it is near bangla road where restaurants and bars our located.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stephen from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Simple hotel, clean, small rooms, central location
central location in patong and bangla road
Basic hotel, nice pool though and restaurant and bar and comfortable. Basic rooms, but clean and ac works well. Stayed in the most basic room which was a decent value for the money. Location is very central in Patong just a few steps from Bangla road. Not for families, but good for the fellas and single travelers. Door lock could have been more solid, safe was good for valuables, but the door lock lacked something to be desired.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stephen from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Simple, clean, and basic room, great location
great for patong/bangla nightlife
Smaller room, but clean and simple. Bed could have been more comfortable, but was fine and AC worked well. Staff was very friendly and in house bar and restaurant were both good. Location is superb with only steps to Bangla road and a block from Patong beach. Tons of restaurants and bars in the immediate area including a fairly good italian roma style pizza place.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Good location, but standard room is small
Convenient for nightlife, beach, restaurants
i booked the standard room which was very small; while agoda warns that these are small (17sq m) mine was smaller than that, with little space between the bed and the more than adequate wardrobes and other storage units. the window opened onto another wall within easy touching distance, so no light allowed in. tv quality was poor, with a noisy image on all channels. the restaurant is good, but pricy, with service charge and tax not included. swimming pool area is good, with a large modern gym for those feeling energetic. the location is good, just a few hundred metres from soi bangla and from the large shopping mall, about 10-12 minutes walk from the beach. i would recommend, but stay away from the standard rooms.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Sin from Singapore
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location
Great location and good service
Excellent location (within five minutes walk to the beach and two minutes to the bars and shopping mall) and good service. The pool was nicely decorated although it is quite small for a frequent swimmer. However, the room is very cramp even for Asian. Overall, would stay in this hotel again but would pay more a bigger room.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Richard from United Kingdom
Group
Standard No Window
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Great location but need to be selective on room.
Great location. Quiet but very close to the action
A lovely hotel with absolutely delightful staff. The location is perfect but the hotel rooms are 'the old part' and 'the new part'. Unfortunately my friend and I had rooms in the old part and frankly they were very poor. Badly outdated and in great need of refurbishment. It was impossible to walk around the bed without cracking your shins. We requested a room change but none available in the new part. We will certainly stay at this hotel again IF we can get the newer rooms.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Dennis from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice little hotel with very friendly staff
clean rooms, excellent service, nice pool area
stayed ther for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. perfect location near bangla road, good food and clean/reasonable sized rooms...
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Jonathan from United States
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location
The hotel is a hop, skip and a jump away from the nightlife of Patong Beach
Clean rooms, beautiful pool and an amazing fitness center are what you get at the Yorkshire Hotel. The staff is courteous and accommodating. Definitely a recommendation when staying in Patong Beach in Phuket.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Garry from Australia
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 14 nights in October 2012
Friendly hotel with good staff
Nice pool and spa,very clean and good food.
My stay at the Yorkshire was good.Staff was helpfull and friendly when I first arrived.The room was nice and clean with good bed,bed a little hard but can soften with doona provided.Pool and spa area very good as well as the restaurant.Can recommend and close to action.
Reviewed October 31, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: