Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 185 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Lee from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Bungalow with Air-Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Average
We specified a room with a double bed but was given one with two singles.... quite disappointed, as there were "fully booked" we were not able to get a room change. Aircon was not working very well, took a long time to cool the room and even when at it's optimal, it wasn't very conducive.
Reviewed June 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheila from United States
Couples
Superior Bungalow with Air-Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great Location
The location of this property is great! If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful vacation this is your place.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gilberto from Macau
Couples
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
very good swimming pool and view!
This was the best hotel we stayed during our holidays and this was the one we paid less (although our room did not have A/C). The view from the pool is magnificent, the ambiance in the restaurant is awesome, the open air bathroom is absolutely romantic, everything was pretty good! What we did not like so much was that the few beaches Koh Yao Yai has, are slightly polluted/dirty already. The island is still very calm, pristine, far from civilization and has nothing much to do. We rented a motorbike and 1 day was enough to go to every 'corner' of this super quiet island.
Reviewed May 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcin from Poland
Couples
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Location is wonderful, amazing pool with fabulous view.
great
Reviewed April 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Bungalow with Air-Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Nice place
Place was nice, basic bungalows lack basic tea coffee making facilities in the room but it was a good place
Reviewed April 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
An extremely relaxing place to stay
A great place to stay if you want to relax for a bit, and recharge yourself for a few days! The island is very quiet, but hire a moped and go out and explore. There are some great little beaches to stop at. Tip: Find 'The White House' restaurant on the other side of the island, amazing food and a great view.
Reviewed April 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dave from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Hilltop View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Lovely resort on a lovely, traditional island
Location, tradition and restuarant
It was a good stay all in all. Very friendly staff, and a very good restaurant. Both pools had great views, the rooms were really nice and considering where you were, had good facilities. None of the TV channels worked on the Cable TV, though, and the WiFi was poor - but you're on an isolated island near enough in a jungle, so this is understandable. Food and drink was reasonably priced - and the view looking out from the restaurant in the day was stunning. Air con in rooms not great as doesn't circulate enough. Not ideal for those not a fan of creepy crawlies and critters as Deluxe Hilltop Bungalows are surrounded and sometimes filled with them. Finally not sure on the price we were charged to get to Krabi, but an efficient service nonetheless. Ideal place to go and switch off for a couple of days, as location very isolated.
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Maureen from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Exceptionally Beautiul!
This is a fantastic resort with an infinity pool looking out over the beach, ocean and on to the gorgeous Andaman islands on the horizon. The deluxe bungalows were exceptionally luxurious and charming, the fan rooms were smaller and less luxurious but a terrific bargain!
Reviewed February 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

robert from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Bungalow with Air-Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Nice place to relax
This is our 2nd visit to this resort and would recommend this for visitors that want a nice relaxing stay overlooking the ocean .Friendly staff and nice clean accommodation.Will return.
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jens from United States
Couples
Deluxe Beach Front Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Loved the location
Location, pool, view
The view from the resort is worth it all, the pool was fantastic as was the food and drinks. I loved that all the customers would mingle every evening, swimming and drinking. Two problems we had was the beds were terrible, we moved to a different room and it was bad to, the first bed was like a hammock the second was as hard as a board. The other issue was the staff was grumpy, especially the manager. Value was still good.
Reviewed January 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: