Excellent 8.1
Based on 396 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 396 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

YANCHAO from Singapore
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice
Clean & 2 mins to beach
Very nice.
Reviewed September 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
good views but not for the older generation.
the views were great however we left two days early dur to the stairs
Reviewed September 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

WIN from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Just that too many stairs that's make tired for us
service provided is good and very friendly. All staffs are very helpful.
good ! But as I said earlier I hate those stairs.
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Kata great value hotel
The staff where unreal Dong who looked after us at the pool needs better equipment our house maid Mae was so lovely the hotel is well placed and the breakfast was really good value great place to sta
Great value Great location Staff were really friendly We would stay again
Reviewed September 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jin from China
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good value; close to beach; clean and tidy
very Thailand style with garden surroundings; despite the old ages, the hotel is very well managed with good cleanness; beach is just a few steps across the street and close to familymart
It is a hotel worth the value. Only it is there for years with some out of date bathroom facilities. But still clean and tidy. Worth of value. 2 swimming pools.
Reviewed September 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good location & convenient to go beach. Nice staff
Very nice sea view , quite environment and happy staff
Fantastic stay and value for money
Reviewed September 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Harish from India
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
amazing place to stay. nice sea view, amazing food
Room and view, food options, friendly atmosphere
It was very pleasant stay. Hotel is little far from airport at about 45 kms from airport. Staff, rooms, scenic view and food are excellent. Overall a very very good hotel for the price
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hazel from Philippines
Groups
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great place and very attentive staff
The place is peaceful, the staff are very attentive to your needs, very near the beach and restaurants
Chanalai Garden Resort is a great place to stay in. I would highly recomend it to people who wants peace and to relax. The staff are very attentive to your needs and offer great service. The only thing that needs improvement is that there is no sheltered path in going to the rooms so when it is raining, you will need to use an umbrella. The food is good although breakfast starts at 6:30am. If you want to go to the beach, you just have to cross the street. They also offer tours although it is hard to talk to the people handling their email service. The staff will help you out when you reach the hotel though. Overall it was a great stay. Would definitely stay here again next time. :)
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Edwin from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Very Friendy Staff
Geat location, very friendly staff and clean hotel
Its the best holiday ever, the hotel location is minutes away from the beach,out room is big and have the best sea view in the balcony. Breakfast buffet is great. The staff are very friendy and helpful through out our stay. Special mention to the GRO who excerted extra effort to arrange for our late check out and organizing a surprise birthday treat to my wife. Over all we will definitely recommend Chanalai to our friends and we will comeback on our next holiday in Phuket. Thank you to the rest of the staff who made our vacation a memorable one
Reviewed September 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Israel from Bangladesh
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
a nice peaceful holiday for the couples
Location, sea view from the room, nice and clean hotel
Reviewed September 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: