Excellent 8.1
Based on 396 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 396 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Yi from Singapore
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good seaview and value for money
location, pool, seaview
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Both pools were beautiful and relaxing. The staff were welcoming & friendly, particularly the reception staff who were great for advice on where to go and how to get there. The beach is only a few minutes away. There are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. The atmosphere is lively without being overly...
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good location and value for money
Price, location and bed
Slept well, nice and quiet. Comfy bed and pillows. Hotel is in a great spot in Kata , just a few mins walk from the beach. Some of the rooms are much further up hill (great view but need to climb stairs to get there) so do ask for a lower room if u have mobility issues. T
Reviewed July 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dmitriy from Russia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 11 nights in July 2015
Good hotel
Stairs, stairs, stairs
nice
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Saad from Pakistan
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in July 2015
bang for the buck
location, pool, seaview
Despite all the steps & elevators I enjoyed my stay. Once you understand the layout it's easy to move around. 2 big pools ensure that it's never crowded. The seaview room on the top floor is worth the view. The room itself is very basic, don't expect to be amazed. The location is superb, just a minutes walk to beautiful Kata beach. The hotel is surrounded by mini marts, currency exchanges, restaurants & so much more. For 48 bucks I'm happy with my stay. Wifi signal is weak on top floor but if you have a 3G/4G sim then you can use your mobile as hotspot. Kata is the place to be.
Reviewed July 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vipin from India
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Best place to live
1 .view from balcony 2 .staff 3 . clean room
My wife was sooo happy when she saw their welcome & honeymoon decoration in our room. Staff was so helpful especially kimberley. Wrong decision that I booked it for just 3 nights. ...will stay here again for sure.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Fabricio from Brazil
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Amazing service, great location
Location, service and price
Booked for one night only and ended extending my stay for another 4 nights. Great location, amazing view, 2 swimming pools, great service. Definitely will stay there again. Thanks Chanalai for the amazing experience.
Reviewed July 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from South Korea
Groups
Superior Garden View
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good value, very attentive staff
Staff, clean rooms, view
Our stay was great. Rooms clean and comfortable, breakfast buffet was good. Pools close quite early at 7 but overall a really good place. The staff frequently checked to make sure everything was okay. The only problem we had was we thought we booked a taxi and ferry ride to the next island via whomever the hotel uses but then found out an hour before departure that they hadn't actually booked it because we didn't pay the night before. Miscommunication I suppose and I don't think that's the hotels fault. Make sure you pay for any travel immediately!
Reviewed July 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ikuo from Japan
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Breakfast with birds and cats
Answering staff, Delicious cuisine, Breakfast with birds and cat
About 50km public transportation is desired from Phuket Airport to Kata Beach
Reviewed June 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Seng from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Mosquitoes at Deluxe Sea View room
There are staff members that speaks english. The pool is clean. The beach is located near to the hotel as well as with food store.
First of all, they never replied my email over their contact us link at their website. Mosquitoes kept fly around the room at level two block 5. I din't want the housekeeper to spray insecticide inside the room while we are away. Apparently, the Deluxe Sea View was half view blocked. There are lots of minibus services around at 250Baht/pax which is convenient going to the airport picked up straight from the hotel. Overall considered value for money.
Reviewed June 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

miss from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in June 2015
The wonderful hotel in phuket
Location , room ,food
I Feel happy when i stay in the chanalai garden resort , this resort is very wonderful location , good view and very good breakfast. When i will go to phuket i will back the chanalai garden resort again. This resort is the best.
Reviewed June 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: