Excellent 8.1
Based on 396 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 396 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Francis from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Garden View
Stayed 10 nights in May 2016
Review
Great hotel,beautiful view, the food excellent the staff outstanding
Reviewed May 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Denmark
Solo travelers
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Lots of steps
Very Nice hotel. But mind the steps;)
Reviewed May 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

guy from Australia
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Very good we'll run hotel
We had a very good stay here with a good room,great staff and an excellent breakfast buffet. When we had a minor problem with our room we were quickly moved. The 2 pools and the gym are both excellent. I liked the fact that we we asked each day if everything was fine and any suggestions to improve the hotel.
Reviewed May 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Grant from Australia
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 12 nights in April 2016
Couple from Gold Coast Australia
This Hotel is pretty good value for money,most things you expect are there, and the service especially by the English speaking filipino's was excellent. My only problems were the Superior Garden View rooms are really not existing, so do not think you will be getting one.(pay or ask for upgrade) They should be honest and say low floor rooms with buildings and roof views,and if you are lucky will get a bit of a sea view as well. The rooms are all modern as in the photos but some have air conditioning motors your front door. Only high floor rooms are really any good here as you can see over the other buildings in front of you. Im not complaining just being honest about the description of the rooms. The Adult Pool is great, but gets too warm in the height of the season,the other larger pool was a lot cooler.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Emma from Sweden
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 11 nights in April 2016
Bästa läget i Kata Beach
Nice hotel with a super location almost at Kata beach. Fantastic staff and a 5 star servicelevel. The only thing is the stairs...142 steps to the room with Seaview....and 142 steps back to the lobby...A real fitness hotel. But don't worry, there is an elevator. I would love to stay there again next time.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nira from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Pick a different hotel
My girlfriend's parents came from Russia for a visit. They got a package which included this hotel and a flight. I was just joining them just for the weekend but it was enough for a solid review. The bad: The hotel is built like a maze. Our room took us 2 stairways and three elevators to get to. When you arrive to the room you have a bell boy to deliver the luggage. When you leave you need to take the luggage down the stairs which almost broke their wheels. The elevators don't have air conditioning or fans in them. So when you are going up and down there is barely any air inside the elevator and you sweat the whole ride. The beach is fairly close. About five minutes walk across the street. The resort isn't a beach resort. Our room was the upgraded room with sea view. We had a tree just in front of our porch hiding the view. We had water shortage at least two times for at least two hours. Imagine needing to go to the toilet after breakfast but you can't because there is no water to flush. The taxi stand in the hotel tries to rip you off with higher rate to the airport on your way out. They have people asking you how is your stay while you are eating breakfast and in the pool. Who likes people approaching him with a bunch of questions while you eat breakfast? so obviously you answer "all is OK". They also try to approach only people they assume are satisfied. I was never approached. Our toilet was yellow and felt like a public toilet rather than an expensive resort toilet. Shower was for really small people. Very tight. This was supposed to be the more luxurious room. The good: Breakfast was good. The variety was good and they always had more food coming out when they ran out of some. Pool and mini bar prices are fair. They don't try to rip you off. The cleaner we had was really nice. Unlike anyone else in the staff we told before our vacation she noticed from the birthday card I got my girlfriend that she has a birthday and she wrote with banana leaves c
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Bryan from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 16 nights in March 2016
Friendly staff
Stayed here with my wife and 7 year old son for 16 nights. Staff are very friendly and breakfast was ok. Our only criticism is that there were not enough sun loungers by the two swimming pools to cope with the number of guests meaning that by 0830 am all the loungers are covered in guests towels even though the pools are deserted. I complained several times to be told that the hotel policy does not allow loungers to be left unattended for longer than 30 mins. There are small notices on each table stating this but they're obviously ignored and pool staff only informed it prompted, but having paid to go on holiday to relax I didn't wish to have to complain every day. I saw loungers for the whole day and not removed. We often went to the larger pool to see no loungers free, only 5 or 6 people in the pool and 30 plus loungers with towels. Staff said more were on order and should be in place by end of may. The temp was 35 degrees so without the protection from sun of umbrella that sits between each pair of loungers it was just to much. Other than this we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the hotel and found all the staff very friendly and some including 'jackie' the barman at the smaller pool exceptionally friendly and good with all children
Reviewed April 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hannah from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Great location and fantastic facilities
You really can't falter - it is right in between Kata Noi and Kata beach. Lovely sea view and very clean well kept room. The hotel doesn't have enough sun beds by the pool and could use a little bit of a refurb but we'd more than happily stay there again. Highly recommend.
Reviewed April 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

tim from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Superior Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
great place
lovely hotel, fantastically friendly staff, perfect location for beach and a 5 minute walk from all the hustle of kata beach. all in all a great hotel and would stay here again without a doubt
Reviewed April 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Julia from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Superior Garden View
Stayed 14 nights in March 2016
*
*
Reviewed April 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: