Excellent 8.1
Based on 395 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 395 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Mert from Turkey
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Old rooms, uncomfortable bed, good location
Location that's all
The rooms are very old. The lifts are extremely slow. It takes ages to get inbyour room. Food is edible. Very close to the beach.
Reviewed March 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanne from Australia
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very nice hotel in a beautiful spot
Staff were always helpfiul, room is very comfortable, wifi works well
We had a great few days in lovely Kata at this hotel. Recommend to ask for a room close to the front of the hotel as we were right at the back and had to take 3 lifts + numerous stairs every day just to get to our room. Other than that the ammenities were lovely, staff were helpful and location just a few mins walk from Kata beach.
Reviewed February 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Megan from Australia
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Excellent Resort!
We loved staying at the Chanalai Garden Resort! Fantastic location with ocean views, great pools, fitness centre, restaurant and fully equipped, modern rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend staying here!
Reviewed February 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Saurabh from Australia
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Awesome just awesome
Staff, location, overall quality
it was amazing, best hotel and staff ever. So friendly and amazing. loved every bit
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

edin from Bosnia Herzegovina
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Awful
The AC compressor is in front of the room and it is extremely laud, makes sleep impossible.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016
Ups and downs
The greeting on arrival. Swimming pools are very clean. The gym is fully loaded
After our greeting the rest of the visit went a bit down hill. The staff are lovely but always have an answer that doesn't mean anything. The beds are hard and ours smelt of sweat even after we had them change the sheets. The location is very handy for many shops, bars, restaurants and the beach but the road is very dangerous. Not the hotels problem. All the roads in kata beach are the same. All in all we had a pleasant stay but don't think I would choose kata beach again. If I did go back there I would stay in a different hotel. I think I could do better for my money
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

caleb from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 20 nights in January 2016
bad details
swimming pools, views, proximity to beach
From day one many issues. The air conditioning broke, they fixed it, and it promptly broke again the next day. We switched rooms and that air conditioner broke repeatedly. Ants in the bathroom. Power outages (short-lived but somewhat frequent), poor wifi connections, room service with items stated as ingredients that weren't in the delivered dish, and a constant response of "we'll call back in 10 minutes," which never occurred. Most of all, this is not a main area in Kata Beach, so walking in a narrow and highly-trafficked street is required. Very dangerous with small kids and strollers. Some managers and staff offered freebies to rectify the problems, but the problems kept coming. NOT a 4-star, and barely a 3-star resort.
Reviewed January 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dixie from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
A Little Rundown
Service Staff, View and Room Size
The reception staff who checked us in and brought us to our room was friendly and very helpful. The room was really big and we had a great view of the beach however it's obvious that the hotel requires an upgrade, the room furnishings were tired and worn out. The bedding was clean but slightly stained and frayed. The front half of the carpet in the lift (closest to the door) was worn away. Breakfast offering by the hotel was simple/basic and cost twice the same offering at a cafe just outside the hotel. For the price, I would not return. Stayed at a hotel in Bangkok for 1/3 the price which was a lot more comfortable.
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

David from New Zealand
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Good for yong families
locations, price and comfort
Fun, comfortable and friendly. In room dining was great, although breakfast buffet was a little underwheling. Stayed for a week, but the kids club was being rennovated while there. Maybe next time...
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

chong from Singapore
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good value for money
Value for money, near beach , clean
Awesome , enjoyable ,
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: