Very good 7.9
Based on 1032 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1032 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Ajaya from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Fantastic Hotel, great location... within Kata
Really close to Kata Beach, great pool, amazing room
We stayed here for 4 nights and it was sensational. Everything is clean, there's a good bath, and our room overlooking the pool was nice- we got the afternoon rays of sun hitting our balcony. The breakfast buffet was good too- a wide variety of food. The staff are helpful and kind and speak a good level of English. Our room had one slight hitch- the toilet's flush was a tad weak so we had to hold it for longer or double flush.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Pauline from France
Group
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel, well located next to the beach
Rooms spacious and top location
The tropical resort is a nice hotel, located next to shops and the beach at 5 mins by walk. We can see that the hotel is a few years old but the place is clean and rooms are spacious. However, the service is not the best. A few smiles seemed too much to ask.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Gu from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
The Right Choice
Perfect Room for Couple
Everything seems so perfect for the room we were in, 3 nights at pool excess. Cant find any flaw for the room except for the mozzies which were intruding my privacy. Mosquito repellent is a must to get which the hotel already tot of it and was provided in the room, though. The nice looking lady duty manager has a warm sweet smile and you will not find that smile anywhere else. Now for the con, morning breakfast was fine but the waitresses somehow need to learn to put smile on their faces. Asked for a fried omelette and no one seemed to be available at the cooking cart to cook for us, she did it for the caucasians but we asians arrived at the restaurant, she just left her post straight away. I approached her and she just gave me a glance and walked off without even taking care of my omelette needs. Other than the breakfast part, all were great. Thumbs up for the good work making my stay a perfect one.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

polina from Israel
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
great hotel
the size of the room: very big! and the design was amazing
great hotel! we got the delux room (ordered superior). the room were amazing and the service was very good. the only problem was a massage that we ordered in our room: really bad.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

john from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 11 nights in September 2012
lovely hotel great location
room next to the pool
enjoyed my stay in kata but very quite in the evening. good family location.
Reviewed October 06, 2012

Craig from South Africa
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Convenient, well located, simple
nice pool, quiet, large room, relaxed
The location is about 400m from the beach (5 min stroll) and we found it a convenient location to explore phuket without the noise of a patong beach. Kata beach is nice but a 10minute scooter ride and you have access to several other beaches south of Kata. The room is simple, if you are not a relaxed and easy going couple then maybe you will find the odd hole in the sheet or stain on the floor too much to handle. We found the room clean and well serviced when we needed it. The staff dont speak much english so the welcome was somewhat flat compared to our other hotels and not much in the way of great advice about places to see and things to do. This was however value for money and we were very happy based on what we paid for the room.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

william from United States
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
nice atmosphere
nice pool
the hotel is nice, but it is advertised as adults, but there were 5 kids swimming at 8 am which everyone could hear because of the way the rooms are situated. other than that i enjoyed my stagy.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Donald from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in September 2012
Beautiful hotel with classy rooms
Room layout, cleanliness and pool.
This hotel is multistory on the main street in Kata. It is only a short distance to the beach, shops restaurants and nightlife. The rooms are spacious and clean with a great bathroom. Hard to fault the room I was allocated.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hualong from China
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in September 2012
Very good hotel, comfotable service
Location is good , service is exellent
The hotel is with quite big room, big bathing area, big swimming pool, good service. The hotel is around 10 minutes waling to the Kata beach. Good choice for your vocation anyway.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Jorge from Mexico
Group
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel but not a 4 stars resort
Swimming pool
The room was ok, the bed was quite unconftable way to hard the swimming pool looks good and location is ok.
Reviewed September 23, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: