Very good 7.9
Based on 1029 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1029 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Adelina from Portugal
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
The hotel is good and in good location.
The service is satisfactory and I recommend the hotel.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

SANDRA from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Recent stay at Chanalai Romantica Resort Kata
Really lovely hotel with a very big swimming pool in a great location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms a good size and kept very clean. A great atmosphere. The only thing that I thought could be improved on is to offer a bit more variety at breakfast but apart from that everything was perfect
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Mary from United States
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Close to beach
Last place we stayed for our trip. The pool was great and had drinks for 99 baht at the swim up bar. The wifi was hit or miss and the power kept going off while we were there. The staff was very friendly. We would stay again, but not as resort ish as some of the places we stayed during the trip.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Ryan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great stay
Room, location and pool
Excellent stay would go back
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Soo from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Nice Room
Room are spacious and comfortable with a huge bath tub and separate shower and WC. About only 10 minutes walk to the beach and nearby eatery places.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Natalie from Australia
Family with older children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
EXCEPTIONAL HOTEL IN GREAT LOCATION
LOCATION, POOL, ROOMS,
Cannot recommend this hotel enough. Absolutely loved our stay, 3 nights and wished it was more! All rooms overlook the pool. We had a deluxe room and on our next visit will book the pool access rooms. The pool is huge, clean with a great swim up pool bar THB99 per cocktail and they were delicious. Lounge chairs were great and comfortable. Our room was very large with a huge free standing bath, separate toilet and separate large shower. King size bed which was extremely comfortable. Large balcony with 2 lounge chairs and foot stools. Furnishings were fantastic. Aircon was nice and icy cold and quiet. At night, we could not hear a thing and slept like babies! The hotel is a mere 5 min walk to beach with great restaurants at your doostep. The buffet breakfast was absolutely superb! The hotel staff were excellent with "Golf", the restaurant Manager making sure everyone was enjoying their stay. Nothing was too much trouble for Golf, he was fantastic! I rate this hotel 10/10 and will definitely be back for another holiday in the not too distant future.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Henrik from Norway
Couple
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 13 nights in December 2015
They have to fix their booking system
Nice pool. A big and good room. Quiet atmosphere.
They need to fix their booking system! Six months ago we booked a deluxe room with pool access (for 13 nights), but the hotel was overbooked when we arrived, and we had to stay in another Chanalai hotel for two nights. According to other reviews, we are NOT the first guests (with a room with pool access) that have experienced this. As a compensation we got paid back the two nights difference between the ordinary room and the pool access room (which we had paid in advance). They have unstable wifi. We were told it was a problem especially in the peak season, and that they are going to improve the wifi system. It is a nice hotel, and not far from the beach. We enjoid our stay (when we got our room).
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Siau from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Hotel that not welcome children
When i made booking at agoda, it did not state that no children allowed. I even put in additional comment to request additional bed for my child. I booked in sep and travel in dec, during these month no staff contacted us to ask us to cancel/change our booking. When i arrived, 1st word from staff was that my child is not welcome. Have to transfer to another hotel which was cheaper and did not refund the difference. But the staff was helpful and nice. I suspect they did not prepare our room at all. Very disappointed.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Matthew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Good - but room for improvement
Staff, Location and Room Size
I had a lovely stay, with a couple of frustrations. The safe got locked closed and I had to get it manually unlocked. I also made a list at the beginning of my 6 night stay there with room problems, including, most importantly, a problem with the loo flush. None of those were fixed at all. It was mostly a positive stay, minimal hot water, but for a hot country, this was forgivable.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Patrick from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Room layout not good ,, expensive for the room ,,
Location ,, friendly staff,
Hotel is overrated and price is too high for the value
Reviewed December 01, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: