Very good 7.9
Based on 1029 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1029 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Laura from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Nice stay, great location!
Size of room, cleanliness, location
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maree from New Zealand
Family with older children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
A bit tired!
Pool, location, big rooms
The hotel is looking a bit worn and tired, it is in need of painting and the rooms could do with refurbishing. We booked 2 rooms and were travelling with 2 teenage children therefore we requested an extra key for each room which was refused, there was no reason given and they were not even prepared to discuss it, the staff were quite rude in their response to our request. The breakfast was OK however fairly basic in selection, the fresh preparation of your choice of eggs was good.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tania from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 14 nights in June 2015
Mike and Tarns
Staff, location and price
This is the fourth time we have stayed here and we will stay there again as we love it. The staff are very friendly and helpful especially the breakfast staff. The rooms are nice and big with a balcony on every room. I would recommend this place to anybody as a great place to stay.
Reviewed July 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sonny from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great. Location
Helpful concierge. Good location. Clean.
Actuall I'm staying at Chanalai Garden Resort. I'm booking at Agoda at Chanalai Romantic. When I check in at Chanalai Romantic, there tell me coz of children are not entitle for this Romantic resort. Luckily the front desk are very helpful to arrange for me to the sister hotel at Chanalai Garden Resort at the same price without paying anything. And all the front desk staff are really friendly especially Miss Kimberly and Miss Joy. There are event allow me to late check out till 3pm coz my flight delay. The resort are so convenient to any places and outside the resort are so many restoran and convenience shop around. Room is clean and also house keeping is really do their job when clean all the room. I'm so appreciate this resort and I'm sure I will come back again for my next visit in Phuket. The swimming pool is nice and clean (both swimming pool). I can say this is a 5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Resort. Here I would like to say thank you to all the staff in Romantic resort and Garden resort.
Reviewed June 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bianca from Singapore
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great hotel!
-room layout: balcony, spacious, open concept bathroom
Reviewed June 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Irene from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Great location and nice hotel
great location, comfortable hotel and friendly staff
This is the 3rd times we travel to Phuket. We choose kata area because is not so crowded place. And this hotel give me very calm feeling when step in and the location is very near to the beach. Of course that we have read thru the Agoda reviews before booking. Overall is acceptable although the breakfast is almost the same everyday.
Reviewed June 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Serene from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
overall nice stay
pool access room is good, staff are friendly, location decent
Food variety can be improved. WiFi is terrible until u step out of ypur room. On the good side, quiet and comfortable hotel. But not worth a four star.
Reviewed May 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tiffany from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Birthday getaway
pool access room, spacious, location
Our stay at the Chanalai Romantica was very pleasent. The room is very spacious and we stay in a pool access room which came in handy in the afternoon after a days worth of exploring to come back and slip into the pool right from our room. the pool bar was also nice to have.its not the most modern decor but as ive discovered in the Kata/Karon area the rooms are slighty dated but very spacious inclusive of the bathroom and bathtub. As i spent my birthday there, a staff member came to our room and gave me a fruit platter for my birthday which i thought was very nice. The location of the hotel was central to bars, restaurants,market stalls and the beach was a short stroll away. I would recommend this hotel if you are look for something affordable,central,comfortable and kid free. It was nice to not have the screams of kids in the pool waking us up in the morning. Wouldnt mind staying here again if ever we are in Phuket again.
Reviewed May 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Craig from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 17 nights in March 2015
Great staff and location
Angel at the front desk always had a welcoming smile and was very helpful. The cleaning staff were exceptional friendly efficient and went above and beyond. The location is great close to Kata beach.
The hotel is good clean well appointed and good sized rooms. Great location near Kata beach and surrounding restaurants and bars. Cleaning staff and most of the front desk staff were great. My only complaints would be the door lock on the room was faulty at times and really needed to be replaced. The pool was a bit green and chemicals not maintained well (made me ill). I would stay again but avoid the pool :)
Reviewed April 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Erik from Slovakia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great hotel
Everything
Reviewed April 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: