Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 364 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Sarvat from Azerbaijan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
great service and elegant hotel
swimming pool; food; location and beach area
We will definitely go back to Twinpalms Phuket Hotel. Service was great; rooms and clean and well designed. Small swimming pool in front of each room is a great private place if u dont want to use the main pool. breakfast is very good - tasty and good selection.
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Tanya from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Really lovely hotel
Pool, Breakfast, atmosphere
This is a lovely hotel for couples that are looking to chill out. The rooms are great, the balcony with the big shutters overlooking the pool is really nice. The breakfast is the best I have ever had. The only downside is that they could do with a few more sunloungers.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

ONG from Singapore
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Excellent hotel that keeps you coming back
Lush surroundings, spacious rooms, exceptional service and great food
this is my third time staying in twinpalms. came here with friends and we enjoyed our stay very much. the lush greenery around the hotel compound is immpecably beautiful ad a nice change from the urban landscape we are so used to. tranquil and private but with amenitites around, such as convenience stores, restaurants and foot massage shops. however, we stayed most of the time in the resort as this place has everything we need. the oriental spoon restaurant was excellent in food quality while the huge pool makes for quality lounge and swim time. best part, we feel very welcomed with the highly friendly staff, who even remembered our room numbers without giving out the information. goes to show their service standards. for beach goers, the hotel's catch beach club is a short walk away. but nothing too strenuous a walk. there was one night we had reserved dinner at catch beach club, but was raining... the hotel happily sent us there by car. thumbs up for service again! rooms are spacious and the beds ultra comfortable.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Bernard from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Very beautiful lobby set up
Traditional looking lobby,room furniture
in general ok.surin beach was not swim able ,huge waives, erode beach. restaurant belong to hotel on beach is nice,tasty food,but well overpriced. taxi expensive,very sad surroundings dirty and poor. steam room is not for free in hotel.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Mike from United States
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great hotel with impeccable service
Great Pool with comfortable outdoors furniture, Awesome breakfast, Staff was very attentive
The hotel is pretty impressive from the initial impression. The room we had was a good size and the poolside view is great, but not that private. They have curtain that you pull shut, but if I still felt a bit exposed. Our room was one of the poolside room with sort of door that slides shut on the end of the patio assigned to the room that provided some privacy. I loved the room never the less. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept in. I love the beds at Sofitel and I think that the bed at TwinPalm equals the beds in Sofitel. Breakfast had a great spread and full of variety. They had a wonderful bar that had fresh made juices like OJ, pineapple, watermelon, and dragon fruit to just name a few. The area is quiet and it is walking distance to some great restaurants, but if it is excitement that you are looking for TwinPalms is not the place. I was not looking for that so this hotel was just what I was looking for.
Reviewed June 09, 2012

Michelle from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely Hotel and Lovely Room
Swimming pools and the rooms
The Hotel is 5 star the serviced is really good the hotel looks brand new also the rooms and the pools... the only problem is the beach i think is 2-3 mins walking distance and it looks dangerous the sand is not white as the sand in "Boracay Island" in the phil.. nothing can compare "Boracay or Amanpulo Phil."
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Robert from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Romantic and quite setting, upgraded to pool entry
Quite, but qiuck taxi ride to party area.
Hotel staff was great. Rooms are clean and setup for the tropical feel. Hotel grounds are well keep and appealing to the eye. Only real negative comments would be the food at the hotel was simply just OK and expensive, and I asked for a late check, they took a few hours to say they could not give me one. Overall I would stay there again.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

HERVE from United States
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 12 nights in May 2012
Fantastic value for the price
Best beach club on Surin Beach, friendly staff, nice rooms, excellent food
The entire staff is lovely; ever smiling and always helpful and this truly made a huge impact on the quality of our 10 day visit. Our room was spacious and seen to twice a day. The buffet breakfast was exceptional and varied daily Recommended 100%, we will return for certain
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Darron from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Loved everything about this place
great room, fantastic service
This was the most relaxing holiday we have ever enjoyed.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

ELENA from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Amazing hotel with excellent service.
Large rooms by the pool
Wonderful stay at the Twin Palms hotel celebrating my partners bday. The hotel staff were excellent and arranged a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine. Rooms are extremely spacious and chic. The large barhrooms are also heavenly.
Reviewed May 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: