Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 146 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Kasie from United States
Families with young children
Standard Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Kasie
Excellent villa and atmosphere
Reviewed June 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

lizeth from South Africa
Couples
Studio Suite
Stayed one night in May 2016
fantastic
great place
Reviewed May 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Overall, excellent experience!
•Views were fantastic! •The feel of the place was, private, peaceful and romantic. • very well looked after, with personal touches •vibrant happy staff, who are helpful, knowledgeable and accommodating •food and drinks were very good •it was a lovely homely atmosphere, we would stay here again and highly recommended it.
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Best service and ambience
Service starts from the Manager until the service staff is beyond my expectation. Room was clean and spacious. The personal touch given by the Manager Mr. Fhillips was remarkable. he meet us very like VVIP. and not forgetting the staff Khun Ning, not only is she friendly. She is so helpful with our special request to get fruits that is not in the menu for us. This special touch will always be remembered. Villa Baan Phu Prana deserve a 10 out of 10. Keep up the good work. And I will definitely recommend others to try it out.I will be back.
Reviewed May 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Suite
Stayed one night in October 2015
clean and comfortable room
clean and comfortable room
Reviewed April 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Vladimir from Switzerland
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Beautiful Hotel
Nothing comes closer to perfect accommodation than this place! Owner and staff are most friendly and kind, the rooms are wonderful, and the whole area is peaceful and beautiful! They make you feel at home; the sense of peacefulness and serenity is all around. They really thought of every single detail, nowhere have I seen better, and I have traveled a lot. We will definitely come back again!
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Aurelie from Belgium
Groups
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great location for a relaxing weekend
Quiet, luxurious and private. Beautiful pool and dining area. Great spa.
We came here for a relaxing weekend, ladies only. We instantly felt ar home as Catherine welcomed us in her living room. the hotel is decorated with nice pirces of art. When you walk up to the pool and dinning area you feel like visiting an art gallery. We had a good oil massage. The food was good especially the tuna tartare. At the pool you have a great view over the surroundings. The staff is very friendly. We spent a whole day at the pool in the comfy deckchairs. The only thing we would not recommand is a daytrip to Phi phi Island with Ocean something Tours. Bad experience, over 30 people on one speedboat. Crowded everywhere. Sooo many tourists! Charter private boat instead, or go the the beach at 800 m of the Villa. We will return to Villa Baan Phu Prana. Thank you Catherine
Reviewed March 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chew from Malaysia
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in March 2016
stunning view
Staff, view
Impressed me
Reviewed March 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosina from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
tranquil villa amidst lush green
the staff are friendly an helpful, the food is good and it's close to the beach
We upgraded to the deluxe junior suite and the room is airy and spacious. The outdoor bath tub is a very nice touch. We had meals at the villa and their beef salad is to die for. The owner Madam Catherine Morel made us feel welcome and we stayed there like pampered guests of hers. We will definitely go back one day.
Reviewed March 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

weixian from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Expectations missed
Perhaps it was the good reviews that got us raving about this hotel, and hence the disappointments. Room: The room was fairly priced (unlike many other things in phuket), and had a really huge and posh toilet. The bed which comes with no head rest, was way too soft. There were not international TV channels, as TV was connected to "Google TV" which unfortunately didn't work too well.. movies came out in Thai and we ended up watching YouTube instead. Staff wasn't too friendly on this matter either as she assured us that the system will be changed to English after a few minutes, and it clearly did not happen. Food: Breakfast was quite a feast with fruit platters, eggs, and bread basket. However, the eggs were either too buttery (scrambled), or soaked in oil (over easy). We also had a meal at the villa and decided on Thai cuisine since the chef is a Thai, but was disappointed especially by the Tom Yam Goong which was neither sour, nor spicy :( Service: Something didn't seem quite right with the service team, as it was not the "excellent service" we had expected.
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: