Good 6.8
Based on 1386 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1386 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

sarit from Israel
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Very good room, very clean, coffee supply.
Very good stuff, honest and kind cleaners.
Very good hotel, best location, the beach very close. Very good stuff, honest, the rooms cleaners do the job very well. I will come bake again. Thanks sarit
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Andras from Hungary
Solo traveler
Stayed 15 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel good service
All the best them
I just recommend this hotel..Close to everything..Friendly professional helpful staff..
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Chua from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
"Believe the reviews"
Near the beach.
I read the reviews - mostly negative. However, most of them were more than 6 months old, and I believe with such comments, the hotel must have done something to improve it. I was so wrong. The toilet smell so bad..like what other had mentioned. and we basically have to open the hotel door and balcony. It was unbearable. And there is roaches and mosquitoes in the room. I am definitely not coming back to this hotel.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Sitharthini from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Reasonable Hotel in very convinient location
Superb Location
We expected a better maintianed hotel for the price we paid however the location was really good, close to beach and amenities.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

martin from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 16 nights in October 2012
great location, great staff
location to beach,shops and cheap eateries
stayed here before not much has changed,this is an older style hotel needs some work done, especially the roof top pool area could do with a simple makeover but the rooms are of a reasonable size and are kept very clean. breakfast is basic but adequate and the staff are very efficient and friendly which gives the hotel a good atmosphere. some rooms may loose their mountain views due to a new hotel being built behind, overall for the price and location it is still a good option and i would consider it again.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

TAN from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location
Very near the beach
The hotel very near the beach and a lot of restaurant and massage around. The hotel person all very nice and responsible. Wifi at lobby and room also useable. Most important is room very clean.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Ong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Disappointed Hotel
Great location
Disappointed. once i reach the hotel i feel like stepping out. And i dont find it cheap i book for royal suite anight.. the suite wat u get is big(room) and u find out the toilet have that kind of old building toilet smell(i think u know wat i meant) and the pool water is smelly as well. haha bout the buffet wat can u get i still can remember u only can get fried rice maybe some noodle, egg, sausage, fried potato or tomato, orange juice pineapple not much.... dont ever get cheated by the photo. this hotel is shoplot hotel, u know? wat good bout this hotel is the beach 3minute to bangla road 10minute the staff is frienly. and u have lot massage beside the hotel that all..
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Beng from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great hotel
Wonderful
The location of the hotel is good where u can easily rent a bike . Walk to the beach.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Nur from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Big room
Love the swimming pool at the top level
Location is great. Very near to Patong Beach. The staff and bellman are so friendly. I loving the room very much. With that kind of price for suite room, its really big and huge room. Worth of money. will book the hotel again for the next trip...
Reviewed November 03, 2012

yap from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
great location with friendly services
near the beach
overall im quite happy to stay at this hotel,the location great,5 mins to the beach and 15mins walk to jungceylon,the staff was friendly n well spoken english,only the hotel cleanliness was not that good..
Reviewed October 22, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: