Good 6.8
Based on 1385 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1385 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Su from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Great location but old bathrooms
location, 24/7 swimming pool
Location was great, minutes away from Bangla road. Exterior of the place was a little suspect, but the rooms are nicely furnished
Reviewed December 09, 2011

Kian from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Large Rooms but Poor amenities and old design
Hot Pot
Only plus point was room was large with 2 aircons,hotpot, sofa set and small coffe table. However, the design and quality of the furniture is dated. Bed was hard and I can feel the metal springs at the side of the bed. Stay four nites. The bathroom had a pungent smell for first 3 nites, we had to spring air freshener everytime we want to use it. Lighting was not enough, whole room was too dim even with all lights turn on. TV set was not LCD but the big boxy type without any DVD player, lucky we brought our own small portable DVD player for our kids. Overall, I will not go back to this hotel in my next trip.
Reviewed December 09, 2011

Daniil from Kazakhstan
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in November 2011
good location
giant tired room. there were problems with hot water, with the pressure of the water, room service was lousy. i would gladly took a bungalow, so i'm not particularly strained some of the nuances of residence. staff friendly enough, not just tells me some things. the rooftop pool is nice and gazebo in the rain, you can sit \ swim on the roof.
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Sri from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
favourite hotel @patong
great staff,great rooms and easy to get around
every time we go to phuket, whitesand is the only hotel we will stay at. it is clean and convenient. the place has never failed my group of friends.
Reviewed December 03, 2011

shannon from Australia
Groups
Stayed 10 nights in November 2011
great location
friendly staff who would go out of their way to assist
excellent location so close to beach and short walk to bangla road didnt hear much noise at night only firecrackers on the beach which we had a perfect view from our balcony inside the rooms were very clean(the outside corridors and walls were a bit of an eye sore). the staff were great always helpful breakfast was pretty standard but on the whole ok and i would stay here again
Reviewed December 02, 2011

BEIRG from Jordan
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in November 2011
great location,but verry bad and dirty hotel.
nothing good in this hotel
it was very bad hotel in every thing you want to know about and the most dirty thing is that there was a lot cockroach in the bathroom and in the bed and it was dicussting to sleep.
Reviewed December 01, 2011

Eugene from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Superb location, Average service
Spacious, nice room.
Great location; 100 metres from the beach. Spacious, nice, clean rooms, better than expected, although the bathroom tends to stink, really badly. Also there's a top window in the bathroom, mosquitoes like to invite themselves through it. Housekeeper was rather friendly, can't say the same for the staffs at the front desk. Wifi goes by 80 baht per hour, which is a down side. Being a resort/hotel by the beach, not having or running out of beach towels is utterly ridiculous. This didn't happen just one day but the whole of our 5 days stay at White sands. Will not return to this resort/hotel, will be heading to another which is only about 25 metres further away that actually provides beach towels and free wifi!
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Vasslis from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in November 2011
Never again
Location.
Sewer gases in the bathroom. Old beds with spring you can feel. Hmm stains of bodily fluids on the couch?? Never again!!!
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Judy from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
this was a great hotel to stay at
pool is open 24/7
what a great hotel it is in a great location.walking distance to beach
Reviewed November 28, 2011

mohammad from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great Location but needs renovation
Location
Perfect location. Room was big and clean but the hotel interior was in need of repair and modernisation. guests are charged at 300BHT. Worker were friendly and helpful. Beds are small in the twin rooms.
Reviewed November 28, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: