Good 6.8
Based on 1386 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1386 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Fiona from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Great location close to beach but a little tired
Good position , friendly staff, zircon clean
Looks better in photos but by all means great value can't complain about that
Reviewed November 04, 2011

Shinta from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
good place
great hotel to stay
good location, good food, good service....i will recommend White Sand Resortel to all my friends and family. beachfront hotel, deluxe rooom have a ideal size for couple or family. breakfast taste good, love the coffee. good staff, will be more great if they make their hotel more big and more pool
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Claire from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Convienent, great huge room
Huge room, location
This unassuming hotel offered us a fantastic room, in a great location with a nice roof top pool, but something wasn't quite right! The entrance felt tired and grubby, and we weren't sure whether we were wanted.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stanley from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Great Location
Location was great
The hotel it self has seen better days, it could do will a face lift, I would recomend to upgrade to the deluke room. The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly and helfull. The breakfast was simple, but for the price of the room including breafast you can't expect a feast. Location is perfect walking distance to beach and night life.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

martin from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in August 2011
Basic hotel, friendly with great location
Location to shops,nightlife and beach
basic hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms were very clean and spacious and maintained that way for the 7days. The beach was just across the road with great cheap eateries with short walk to good shopping and nightlife.Have stayed here before and would stay again just for the location and friendly atmosphere
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Chew from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Good location and considerable cheap
Cheap
Overall it's ok. When i was there it was monsoon season and was flooding. Despite the floods, the hotel service is still good and clean. Nice place to stay for a budget trip
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Chong from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great location with big rooms
Big, clean rooms, tuck away at a quieter part of Patong Beach
convinent stores are just next door, so it was easy to buy drinks and alcohols. room was huge and clean. 5 mins walk to patong beach, 10mins walk to bangla road - where all the nightlife is, so its still quiet enough to sleep at night. breakfast was normal, nothing to brag about. staff are able to speak a little english.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

veronique from France
Groups
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Lovely location
location and view
the location is really good if you enjoy snorkling. we would have found the rooms over priced if we had not got a 50% discount. but we found the food over priced for what it was. this is the only hotel that wanted to charge us 3 per cent for paying by card!
Reviewed September 13, 2011

hilda from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Fantastic location, ecxellent service
Staff are very obliging, clean room, lovely view of the ocean
we arrived early and still were able to check in. when we got to our room, we didn't have the best vies, so we asked if we could possibly change, and were upgraded to a fabulous suite with the best ocean view. this hotel is right on patong beach, and has two entries, so whichever way you go, you are close to fantastic restaurants and shops. the hotel is a little dated, but the fantaastic service more than makes up for it. good buffet breakfast too.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

CHUO from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
good location but service can be better
security card scan
First impression should be ok but after two days stayed the moment i need check out and asked for somebody help,treated badly...maybe thinking of not going to get any tips even help me to carry my baggage cause i am going to check out.but enjoyed breakfast compared with others budget hotel.Good location cause i doon't need any taxi service when i need my dinner and night life also shopping around by walking distance.Just 5-10minutes walk to the Patong beach.Overall this trip quite fun,only their services can be better.
Reviewed September 03, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: