Good 6.8
Based on 1385 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1385 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Milkan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Location location location
Location, Wi-Fi and lovely staff
Value for money this hotel was great. The beach was literally less then five minutes away. Not too far from Bangla road. Plenty of places to eat. So the location of the hotel is great. The rooms could do with a little bit of Updateing, but you get what you pay for. I had a few problems with the room I was staying in, but one of the girls at reception was very helpful. I forgot her name but she normally works from 3pm to 12am midnight, she was my favourite. Overall I had a pleasant stay at this hotel and I will return when I'm in patong again.
Reviewed June 13, 2015

sang from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
good budget hotel
price cheaper, clean, good location
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Suniphat from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Just ok
Value money, Old building, Nice swiming pool
Its was ok
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Karina from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
simple
Location and staff
My stay was good. It rough at first glance but actually the rooms are comfortable and you get what you pay for. The staff were amazing and very helpful. The only issues what the bathroom. There was no shower curtain so everything got wet! But overall the location is good! Close to everything but quiet at night!
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Simon from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
it is what it is
good hotel with friendly staff
Reviewed May 02, 2015

terry from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2014
Not so good
location price
Very basic hotel. Ok for 1 or 2 night stay.
Reviewed April 23, 2015

robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
right on the beach
location location location
good
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Luke from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Mixed feeling on this place.
Staff are friendly, breakfast is nice and the location good.
While the staff were really nice, they bungled my reservation. I did not appreciate having to find another hotel when i arrived for two nights because they were full and didnt know i was coming somehow. If you book via Agoda call the hotel to confirm it as they could lose your reservation as they did with me. Room quality varies dramatically. I had ants in one room, no real air con in another and a dodgy bathroom that seemed installed as an afterthought. Air con dripping water onto tin roof outside my bedroom window. Its Thailand after all, I wasnt expecting much but they have a long way to go before i give a good review. Having said that the staff actually helped me into bed and tucked me in one night when i came back legless drunk... They mean well but its a pretty poor hotel.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

IRIS from Singapore
Family with older children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
stay without too much expectations
location - walking distance to the beach, 12 minutes walk to the main shopping mall Jungceylon.
we had a big comfortable room on the second floor #211. it was very expensive for a 3-star hotel but it was also super peak period during Christmas holidays. however, a peaceful, quiet sleep at night was difficult because 'noise' from the live bands and karaoke bars immediately across the street did not stop, till around 3am every night for the seven nights we were there. the hotel needs to provide shower curtain in the bathroom because there was none and the whole bathroom / toilet floor would get very wet every time we showered ;-(
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Donald from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
A Good All Around Hotel
The best 3 things are the hotel's location close to the beach, walking distance to commercial area & quiet location
This is a good hotel & the location is great. Short walk to the beach & the hotel provides beach towels for you. Also within 2 blocks walking distance is the main commercial area filled with restaurants, bars & shopping. If you go to Phuket stay at White Sands.
Reviewed January 13, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: