Good 6.8
Based on 1385 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1385 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Ornanong from Thailand
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2011
Nice hotel, large room, walking distance to beach
5 minute walk to Patong beach, friendly and helpful staff, large spacious room with living room and small kitchen
very pleasant stay at the hotel. the entrance and exit was not so convenient or grand. but the room was very spacious with separate living room and kitchen areas, which was good for few couples or friends travelling together because the living room can be used for a small party. the staff was very helpful and friendly. the location is also very convenient. two stores down to the left was a minimart that opens 24/7 and the beach is only 5 minutes away on foot. the only downsize would be the parking lot.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Ann from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Friendly staff and accommodating..
nice breakfast buffet
Although the hotel is small but the location of the hotel is good..Near by the beach, restaurants, spa, bars and mall.. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our things were kept safe and secured. The room was quite small but we still get the chance to restwell.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

chia from
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
White Sand Resortel
Location
Although the location is good but the environment is dirty and unpleasant smell. The room is big but feature is very old. At night there very noise and not suitable for children stay. The only good point is the staffs are quite patient and friendly.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Raymond from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Good Location and Big Room
Easy Accessible as it is located @ Patong Beach
Location is good and they offered good room except the air-con is noisy.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Paul from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
comfortable rooms
Clean & quiet
Pleasant stay in a busy town near the beach.The airport transfer was quick and hassle free. We were greeted warmly at reception.All requests of staff were met promptly and happily. Our room was good. It was comfortable and neat.Our mattress was a little hard for our liking but we survived. A day at the beach 20 seconds down the road remedied that.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Kevin from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Location good...everything else NOT god
location
This hotel is old and in serious need of renovation.The location is nice--close to the beach and the bars. The rooftop pool is small, but at least it has a seaview. In general, it is an overpriced, shabby hotel but in a good location.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Premsiri from Thailand
Group
Stayed one night in March 2011
Nice location but the room and service really bad.
NOTHING!
Actually, I feel lazy to write it but this hotel is really not worth it. The price is too far different fomr the room quanlity. It's more like you stay in very cheap hostel. The bath room smell so damn bad. The aircon is really noisy and the bed look like just a paper thin!! And I did ask them about the car park, they said they have it but they don't!! I really DO NOT recommend this hotel...
Reviewed March 15, 2011

michael from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
reaonable price, friendly staff
good breakfast and location
was fcost effective accomodation.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Roy from
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in March 2011
Think Twice before you book.
Great Location and friendly reception.
Hotel is very near to the beach and Bangla Road but however do think twice if you intend to stay there. Room is not as nice as what is shown in the picture. Infact its seem so old and dirty. Ants and Cockroach can be found in the room. Bed is so hard that sleeping on it will make you sore all over the next morning. Tv keep losing reception. Bathroom need some scrubing on the walls. Worse is the housekeeping staff are not properly trained. On the 3rd day after they had make up room, a towel was short thus i called them up. They said will ask housekeeping to bring it up. To my SURPRISE the housekeeping lady just used the MasterKey to open our room door without knocking and when asked, she just give all sort of excuses. Not a very good one indeed. Breakfast is always the same. The food never changed except for the rice and noodles which alternate between each day.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Hock from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Strategic place and reasonable price
Near to the beach
im taking a suite room, it's big and comfort. but the air-con is old and noisy. overall, price is reasonable and everywhere is within walking distance. 2 munites to the beach and convenience shop is along the road. massage shop is beside the hotel entrance. can have a massage right before back to your hotel. best for family with 4-5 persons to take the suite room. i think it's worth.
Reviewed March 10, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: