Good 6.8
Based on 1384 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1384 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Tae from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Misguided by the name, Reort
Close to the beach
Don't be misguided by the hotel name, "Resortel." It's not a resortel at all -- no beaches only with a small swimming pool on the rooftop. Before I booked, I checked the room pictures on the internet and thought it would be okay. But when I checked it, the room was very room althgough I booked a delux room, it wasn't delux at all. When I complained about it, the receptionist said that the picture is only for promotion and it was didfferent from the actual room. But I found out that they had a better room which looked like the picture. I'm mad about the dishonesty and unkindness of the people there. Don't even think about staying at this hotel paying lots of money -- there are lots of better rooms at cheaper price.
Reviewed March 08, 2011

Kahlia from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2011
Nice hotel with lovely staff.
Right on the beach, nice big rooms, really nice staff.
Loved the hotel, doesn't look like anything from the outside but the rooms were quite large and very nice. Pool on the rooftop was nice but cos there is no shade it was very warm up there and the water was too. The staff were very helpful and very nice. Breakfast was really good too with a buffet and eggs anyway you like. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to be close to the beach and the night life.
Reviewed March 08, 2011

Alejandra from Chile
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Bad hotel, not like the pictures show.
Bad maintenance, good location, bad breakfast, not clean enough
we had a log travel of one month with my family. we used agoda for all hotels, and all hotels were very ok. even better than we thought. when we arrived, an other tourist was saying the same to the people of the hotel. it is not a good alternative the way it is now. only the location is very good, near patong beach
Reviewed March 07, 2011

martin from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2011
review of White sand resortel
Location. Staff friendliness
White sands is in a good location 50 mtrs to beach had seaview from my balcony, very short distance to the main nightlife area. the staff were excellent. room i was given was very big and very clean i think it might have been an up-grade and was kept very clean for the week. The airconditioner leak water down the wall spoke to main desk it was fixed straight away and no more problems again. When i go back to phuket again i will be staying at the White sands again for the location and staff. the pool was medium in size but with 24 hr access good to cool off at 1am. roof area good size but needs an urgent makeover with fresh paint rearrange furniture and new sun-lounges could be turned into a very chic area!
Reviewed March 07, 2011

Jiri from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Good Locatio
Location
average hotel with average service. good location.
Reviewed March 07, 2011

Cody from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
peacefully quiet hotel with great friendly staff!!
wonderful location, great friendly staff, simple rooms with great service. awesome breakfast!
the hotel was very close to the patong beach and withing 5 minutes of the famous "bangla rd" service was great although the wifi is per hour. great food for breakfast in the morning!
Reviewed March 07, 2011

Clive from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Great location and value for money
Close to the beach & clean
This is a small hotel but a 2 minute stroll to the sandy Patong beach. The room is a fair size and clean. Overall can be good value for money for a short stay (few days). There is a very small plunge pool on the roof, but the shallow beach is more inviting. Wifi available at a small cost. Shops and restaurants are on the same and adjacent streets. The more hectic nighlife is a 10 minute walk-away, which is accessible but not too close to be obtrusive.
Reviewed March 06, 2011

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Good Location
Roof Top Pool
Did not feel like a deluxe room .However there deluxe room is standard. We felt the room on the whole was good.We had a corner room which had a balcony in between two buildings.Apart from that we were happy with the room.We found the staff to be very helpfull & friendly.The breakfast was good with a good selection of english breakfast an thai food.We booked a hotel transfer with the tour operater outside .The transfer did not show .the hotel stepped in and sorted it out for us, very impressed.
Reviewed March 04, 2011

marina from
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Sweet escape, The place is lovely
It's not too far from the beach
I really enjoy my stayed at White Sand Resortel, The room are nice and the environment is not bad.
Reviewed March 04, 2011

Ahmedur from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Great Location & Good Services
Rooftop small swimimg pool great for child
It's a good hotel with location, close to beatch. No additional charge for 7 or below child breakfast. Many tour operator with good deal close to hotel. The room is old but well managed. The brakefast is above avarage.
Reviewed March 03, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: