Good 6.8
Based on 1385 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1385 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Kalolaine from Germany
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Big rooms, but a bit old.
Large breakfast selection, and good beach
Is a waterfront property, but was sheltered behind lots of trees from the ocean wind and beach noise...nice! Breakfast selection was good, except for the juice which was not fresh. There were lots of small eating places and also restaurants on the beach, and once could also rent a motorbike from the nearby town without any fuss. All in all, the hotel was okay but the rooms were a bit old and need some maintenance.
Reviewed March 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

bharat from India
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2011
Not as good as it should be
near to beach
I had requested for room wz bath tub and same was not given to me first and then they shifted to a room where we found the living rooms aircondtion was not working. to check the aircondition the receptions sent the useless luggage attendend. He had no idea and just one line 'wait for 20 mts & recheck'. I dropped the idea of calling again. I just spent one night. next day some staff came to repair.. he was unable to make too. I said him pls go. will not use this hotel in future.
Reviewed March 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Edmund from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
White Sand Resortel
location
staff not helpful, only redeeming quality is the location
Reviewed March 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Adam from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
White Sand Resortel
close to the beach
air con noisy needed ear plugs to sleep. my friends laundry never came back. no free wifi. sad excuse for swimming pool - my bath tum is bigger
Reviewed March 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacqueline from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 10 nights in February 2011
Clean, courteous, affordable, well locate
Location-location-location
Thoughtful - Staff identified our family needs and upgraded our room. Clean - In a timely manner, rooms were always found clean and well appointed. Affordable - Despite upgrading our room, this was still within budget. Well Located - The beach is conveniently across the street. Shopping and restaurants are an enjoyable walk within the area. A shower and outdoor pool on the rooftop of the hotel, afforded our family the opportunity to desand and desalinate before returning to our room.
Reviewed February 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

HUI from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Great position but bad service
Position
The position of the hotel was good
Reviewed February 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Phasin from Thailand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Good location hotel
Close to Patong beach. Just across the street
Room condition for the sea view side is somewhat old. Cleanness is fair. The size is good. But the aircon was leakage at first night. Then we called the reception and they moved us to the much better room which is on the road view side. Free of charge. Nice receiption there. No parking space but the location is just excellent.
Reviewed February 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Wichien from Thailand
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Good location and good room . We enjoyed it.
The location.
It was nice. We are pleased with the location. The room is big. Other than that I would say , a very nice place.
Reviewed February 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Soekendra from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
Good location
The beach is very close to the hotel
The hotel condition is below our expectation. From photo gallery the room and hotel facility looks so great. But actual isn't that great. Just ok. So I would say that the photos were misleading. The toilet in our room didn't work properly. The flush was problem. I didn't dare to poop there. So I had to use the toilet at ground floor.
Reviewed February 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Tiny from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Great Location and Big Room
Great Location, Big Rooms & Good Breakfast
Located only 3 minutes walk from Patong beach and surrounded by many bars and massage places will make you value this hotel as a reasonable hotel to stay in.It might be a bit confusing for the first time looking for the address eventhough it is located on the main road side, it's because they did not hang a big banner of White Sand Resortel and you should walk some steps to reach the entrance, so you should pay more attention to find the place.A bit noisy at night.
Reviewed February 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: