Good 6.8
Based on 1384 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1384 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Andrew from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Budget
Location
The room had cracks throughout the walls and the aircon struggled to work. The floor in the bathroom was slippery and there was no plug in the sink and no matter how many times I asked they wouldn't supply one. The free breakfast was terrible leaving me to buy breakfast somewhere else each day. The only good thing was the location, 30 seconds to the beach and 10 mins to the main bars.
Reviewed December 19, 2014

David from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good Room, Great Staff, and Close to the Beach.
Staff, Cleanliness, and Location.
I was in Phuket for just one night, but the White Sand Resortel made it an enjoyable one. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable. The room was comfortable and the price was fair. The location is very close to the beach and I was able to easily go for a jog in the morning. The restaurants around the hotel weren't too bad, but I wasn't able to try that many due to the short stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Two thumbs up.
Reviewed December 18, 2014

Tarosh from India
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Thai Hospitality at its best
Friendly staff, Location of hotel, Pool
2nd time staying at White Sand. Just as good as the first time. Very friendly staff, well priced for a 3 star and great location
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Lamyai from Laos
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good Hotel
Great Location near to the Beach and center area , Frendly Staff , Good Breakfast.
This is not 5 star hotel. But you get what you pay for? The best think in this hotel it's the service. What ever you need? What ever you want? The staff they will try to finded for you what ever you need. I will comeback to stay there again.
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Farhan from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
best hotel
good room good location and good service
For sure coming back again and recommended. . Suite room best!
Reviewed December 04, 2014

edward from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good Hotel ..
Location , Beach across the road , Staff Good
All Good for what i was looking for , Beach accross the road , Staff great and helpful ,
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Vladimir from Serbia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
old and not so good
smely rooms
This is not good hotel good location. But smely rooms
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Leonie from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in July 2014
We stay here every trip to Patong
Location, helpful staff, good value
Consistently good.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Leonie from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Our regular choice of accommodation in Patong
Location, staff performance, good value
Consistently good value, staff helpful, will stay again next time.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Leonie from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
Great location, helpful staff, good value.
Great location, helpful staff, good value.
Keep coming back to White Sand Resortel as it consistently provides good value for the price, the staff bend over backwards to help you, and the location is great. The breakfasts are very basic but edible, however the Indian Restaurant which is attached to the hotel is outstanding and you get a discount if you're a hotel guest.
Reviewed November 27, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: