Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 888 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Daryl from Singapore
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Great location with splendid sea-view
Rooms come with good sea view. Location is just a 3 mins walk from the pier.
The location of the hotel is excellent; just a 3 mins walk from the pier. In addition, the hotel offers rooms with a splendid sea-view for those who are chasing after a serene and relaxed type of experience. During my stay in the hotel, the staff were pretty polite, helpful and accomodating. They even linked us up with the relevant personnel in charge of organising squid fishing and island tours. However, I found that the hotel facilities and rooms were pretty basic and mediocre, but relatively okay compared with the other hotels on the island. In the same vein, breakfast was limited by two choices of either porridge or American breakfast. Overall, I was comfortably satisfied with my stay in Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa. However, I must say that for the premium price that I paid for the suite room that I stayed in, I wasn't too sufficiently impressed by the quality and comfort offered by the rooms and facilities.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Norlita from Afghanistan
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
warm cosy hotel with pleasant staff
Spacious room and pleasant staff
The service staff were really pleasant and always serving with a ready smile. The room is spacious and clean.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

NANA from Denmark
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
4th time , excellent service as always
Location, surroundings, pool, excellent personell
this was the fourth time we styed in this hotel. excellent service from the personel, very comfortable and quiet room, few steps from the amazing karon beach, just 50 meters from the market. all in all perfect place to stay in karon, with access to everything you need for relaxing vacations
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Collin from Singapore
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Classy hotel with good service and great location
Service was prompt and with a smile. Hotel was well-equipped and comfortable, and in a good location.
this hotel was great for the price. rooms were spacious -- there were 3 of us and even after adding the extra mattress, there was still enough space to move around easily. beds were comfortable, balcony is great to spend time in. pool is awesome, and there's a gym and table tennis table as well. and the superb karon beach is just across the road, a minute away. i did not try the hotel's breakfast, but walked about 10 minutes to an awesome western breakfast buffet for a quarter of the price. downsides: - tv is a small 4:3 crt unit. quite a bummer but phuket is not the place to stay in your room and watch tv anyway. - it's either window or privacy, never both. the windows open up to the pool and the facing block is just 20-30 metres away. you can look quite clearly into the rooms opposite. toilet
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Luke from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Good location
Good location, nice rooms, great pool
Some of the other guests were not as friendly as the staff but we still had a nice although brief stay
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Xiao from Singapore
Couples
Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Beautiful environment, fantastic pool
walking distance to main activities
we stayed at the cabana pool access room. it was very big, and even had a walk in closet. the room is directly linked to the swimming pool which is really great coz we could jump into the pool as an when we like, and when we finish with our swim, just hop back into our room and into the bathroom. breakfast was ok, the view was really nice if you sit outside, can see many palm trees lining the road and across is the beach.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Chee from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Pleasant Hotel
Big and comfortable room
location is about an hour from airport and to patong, it 15mins. the area is quiet compare to patong and there is not much restaurant. the 1st day, the elevator is not working because of electricity cut off and the water heater not working consistency.
Reviewed December 05, 2011

MUI from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Great location!!
Jus across the beach
hotel was situated jus across the beach. shopping area were jus next to the hotel. fabulous location to be in. hotel staff were friendly but lack of english proficiency. rooms were clean and spacious but were surprise that no toothbrush and toothpaste provided. overall it was a decent hotel. would certainly consider to be back here again.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

David from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great location but a bit worn.
Just across the street from beautiful Karon Beach.
enjoyed my stay there but must admit the hotel is a bit dated. pool area is stunning and great for some serious relaxing. beautiful beach just across the street. large shopping complex just next door, nice seafood buffet during high season. a relaxing walk to karon circle and all the action there.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Michael from Singapore
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Nice Hotel
Cleanliness
the hotel is very clean and has a pool that is infront of all the rooms on the ground level. the breakfast is of international spread and good. there are lots of shops around the hotel vicinity and getting transportation is not a problem. the beach is about 3 mins. walk away from the hotel and the beach is clean. we were a group of 16 adults and 3 kids and moving around wasn't a problem as the hotel can easily arrange for transportation. i would definitely go back there for the next holiday.
Reviewed November 05, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: