Very good 7.7
Based on 885 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 885 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Gregg from United States
Families with older children
Pool Access
Stayed one night in April 2011
Good location but poor rooms and service
Location and tour services staff
Price and location were terrific. The tour services staff were fantastic. However, horrible front desk service. There was no hot water in the room and the air conditioner leaked water all night long. The room was dated. There are so many better places to stay on Karon Beach. Do your homework and avoid this place.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Erin from Canada
Couples
Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
"Good Location, nice pool, expensive food/drinks
Beach front, location to shopping and eating venues
we stayed here for 3 nights. the basics of the room are good, nice size, clean, nice pool. the shopping centers around are nice and offer lots of other eating options. the hotel has really expensive drinks and food, seafood buffeet is not worth it. i'd stay again!
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Abdul from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Nice pool
location, landscaping.
The room was not bad. View was nice since all rooms are facing the pool and the swimming pool is nice.
Reviewed April 04, 2011

Garry from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Staff made every effort to make our stay enjoyable
Location to beach, township & a great pool set up.
After arriving at this resort to find that we did not a booking according to their records. The staff bent over backwards to ensure that we had accomodation somewhere! Under trying circumstances, the staff succeed with flying colours. General maintenance to the building would improve the outlook. Rooms very clean and spacious. Pool area great. Breakfast adequate- same food every morning.
Reviewed April 01, 2011

Marco from Netherlands
Families with older children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in February 2011
Very disappointing, is more like 1 or 2 star hotel
Staff are doing their best
The only pro is that the staff is doing their best
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Ry from Norway
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in March 2011
Nice hotell near the beach
Close to beach, nice staff
Nice hotell near the beach, with calm swimming area "inside" the hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff, specially the drivers. The hotel looks "well used" and should be a bit cleaner, specially in the Breakfast/Restaurant area (we saw a large rat running over the breakfast area one of the days, just have to say). But all in all nice hotell, and just cross the rather heavy trafficed road to get to the beach. Takes 1-2 minutes.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Joseph from Belgium
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Fantastic hotel.
Clean hotel, nice people and spacious rooms
The Hotel is a very nice hotel with spacious rooms. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. It is a walking distance to the beach where families can have alot of fun. It is also a walking distance to the markets where you can but all sourt of things and also eat out with the family. It is certainly a hotel which we will return to the next time we are in Phuket.
Reviewed March 02, 2011

Randal from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Bad Receptionist
Decent recreational facilities
Had problems with reception about early check in. Receptionist make us wait for 45 minutes for check in. She told us we had to wait 20 minutes for the room but made a really angry face when we actually sat and waited. After we waited for 30 minutes, I complained loudly and she finally got on the phone to housekeeping and got a room ready. Pretty sure I requested early check in but kept quiet for a long time.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

leonora from Ghana
Groups
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Great location but old hotel and overpriced
location is right across the beach and fairly quiet. located near street stalls and several restaurants so you can get a bit of shopping done without going into Patong. great spa treatments.
There's a stench in the hotel though. Might be a sewage problem affecting the area not just the hotel. This made it a little uncomfortable. Their rooms are old and so was our bathroom. Breakfast options are limited if you don't want rice for breakfast. Overall not a terrible experience.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Petra from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in January 2011
Very good hotel close the beach
Nice hotel, good quality, close the beach
Nice view, good service, very nice people in reception desk, great spa.
Reviewed February 04, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: