Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 128 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

HIROMI from Japan
Groups
Deluxe Room with Balcony
Stayed one night in February 2016
Smell bad
Stuff friendly cost location
Althgough the stuff members were nice, the room was awful especially smelled bad! And the room faced on the road which was really noisy.
Reviewed February 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

damir from Croatia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Very bed hotel
Total disaster
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

robert from United States
Groups
Deluxe Room with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Okay place to stay
Room, balcony, security
It was okay. The room was average. The bed was on top of a Ottoman. Sheets were okay. Would have been nice to have a blanket. Having to turn in the room key when leaving was annoying. It's super hot and it take a while for the air to cool the room.
Reviewed February 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Vitalii from Ukraine
Families with older children
Deluxe Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Stay in Yim Siam Hotel
Price, service and room
I have travelled with my family and had a limited budget. We stayed in one room which had 1 king and 1 usual bed, the room was big, clean and good in general. I and my wife liked our stay there and my children also. We were walking to the Patong beach every day and it was advantage as we walked through all the city and while working we could see city sights and enjoy
Reviewed January 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

kok from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Acceptable
bigger room, cleanliness, best location
only water pressure low,others was ok
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

RM from India
Families with young children
Deluxe Studio with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Value for money
Location, Location, Location
Okay
Reviewed December 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexey from Russia
Couples
Superior Room with Mountain View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Awesome guesthouse for your money!
Rooms, staff, location
We really enjoyed our stay at Yim Siam for almost 2 weeks! The owner and the entire crew were very friendly. They made us feel very comfortable. The rooms were clean and spacious! We would definitely come back again and again. Highly recommended! Thank you so much, Alex and Mercy from San Francisco
Reviewed December 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jhon from Colombia
Couples
Superior Room with Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
cheap, good, recommeded
there is halal food restorant in front of the hotel, also near the market where sell some cheap halal food. near to massage place, walk like 20 mins to the beach.
was ok.. good place, good room just have no lift.
Reviewed November 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

leo from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Nice and Simple!
Clean , Big bed and Friendly staff
All went fine as is a extension of my stay. "Good".
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

leo from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good!
Big bed, friendly staff and Clean big room
By Motor taxi is 5 mins/20 minutes walk to Bangla and Jungceylon Shopping Mall. The hotel offers comfortable room with clean bathrooms and the convenience of an on-site restaurant for breakfast, next door is a local eatery, 2 doors away one family mart and 7/11 store. Wi-Fi during my stay is fine and is available throughout the hotel and many near by hotels and restaurants. During the night you can walk across the road towards the left there a few local bars and clubs if you like local thai music. The hotel is abit far to Patong Beach but i think if you rent a bike this place a pretty good. The large room are equipped with air conditioning, a flat-screen cable TV and a refrigerator. En suite bathrooms are fitted with shower facilities. Offering a 24-hour front desk, the hotel also provides a laundry service. Shuttle services can be arranged at an additional cost. Free on-site parking is available. Overall the stay is good and staff is helpful.
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: