Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 875 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Claus from Denmark
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Could be better....
The hotel did not live up to my expectation, maybe due to the low season.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

ONG from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Marvelous Retreat at Rayong
I don't understand some of the negative reviews here. This is certainly not a 5 star hotel but for the price that was offered, I must say I am quite impressed enough to want to return to it next month. This hotel ticks most of my yes list. Firstly, to avoid staying at the old block, book the rooms facing the garden. My room is certainly new and clean and very quiet. Spacious because of its length, it certainly feels very roomy. No sea view but the garden view is just as nice and relaxing. Only minus point is that the shower head is not strong enough with a faulty uneven spray. Bed is a little hard also. Mostly Thai TV channels. Wifi works well. It's nicely located just across the beach with many fine Thai eateries and seafood restaurant nearby. The beach is nice enough though not spectacular. Breakfast is only adequate. Mostly Asian food so western guests might be a little disappointed. Staff are generally polite and welcoming. And you can park your car by your hotel block so that is a great. One big complaint though. There is an active rooster roaming at the garden and you will be woken up very early in the morning. I hope the hotel will keep this simple philosophy in mind- the single most important thing for a hotel guest is the ability to have a good night rest and to wake up late in the morning without any disturbances. But generally I am quite happy and will recommend this hotel to all budget conscious guests.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

John from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Okay hotel, but dated. Nice buffet breakfast, but otherwise the restaurant was NOT good and overpriced. For the this area it's probably the best deal.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Walter from Switzerland
Couple
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
bACK AGAIN
I stayed at this hotel a few times. I return as it is a convenient place to stay for my visits to the Rayong/Klaeng area. The rooms are large with a good view to the sea. We usually have dinner at the restaurants near the sea. However, this time, due to heavy rain I was "forced" to have dinner at the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised how well the food was prepared and it really tasted great.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Faulty Towers
Only thing missing was Basil Faulty ! Spoke to them 3 times explaining that my partner would be checking in first so they changed the booking to her name & couldn't find my booking when I arrived! Took me 20 minutes to finally find my booking the room was very tired looking & the built in wardrobe had no hangers tried to get a coffee the next day & had to make it myself ! Booked & paid for 3 nights but moved out after 1 night Avoid at all costs awful
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Mharvie from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Good location!
Nice pool!
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Kachapak from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Family
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good location
Good location, nice swimming pool, suitable for family
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Nearly Perfect
Staff very obliging and new deluxe rooms are very comfortable. Only slight annoyance was that the lovely looking G&T I had by the pool had a minuscule amount if any gin it - keenyow as the Thai's would say !
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Kwangyoon from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Value of Hotel
Good location, but room's condition Value is $35.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Supansa from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
So so
The cleanliness quite bad they for got to put out the gabage in refridgerator and forgot to put the bottle of water there
Reviewed April 29, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: