Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 648 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

PO from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Amazing value for money
The staff were always friendly and helpful
The room was a lot bigger than I expected with a huge, comfortable bed, air conditioning, a fridge, a TV and a DVD player. Even though my room was facing the street it was surprisingly quiet. The room was cleaned every day. The only thing that wasn't perfect, was that there was no shower curtain, so after taking a shower the bathroom would always be flooded. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Martin even walked me to the best nearby Pharmacy when I was sick one day. The food was nice but seemed a bit pricy in comparison to the very low rates for the room. However, compared to the prices in other restaurants the prices were average.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Benn from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
excellent rooms and location
fantastic amenities and meters from the beach
the rooms were very spacious and came with everything needed to relax including complimentary water each day, and complimentary dvd library to chill out to in your room. the decor was funky and upto date very modern and the staff were very very friendly. has it own restaurant however found the price abit steep considering we ate across the road for more than half the price however a good little guesthouse.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Abu from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Cute hotel with a boutique atmosphere.
Modern painting.
The hotel was not anywhere near the beach although the description gave the impression that you walk out of your room straight into it. Further, it was made up of 2 buildings instead of the usual one only. We were travelling in a group of 8 and 5 stayed in the main building, where the reception was, and the other 3 stayed almost 250 meters away.
Reviewed April 08, 2011

Valerie from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Cool rooms, and great service.
Large Bathroom with hot shower, good location, TV, air conditioning, helpful staff.
my grown daughter and i enjoyed our two nights at akwa guesthouse. it was just across the street from the beach and within walking distance to many restaurants. the staff were very helpful with making reservations for tours and transfers.
Reviewed April 04, 2011

Henry from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Good location but small room
Located on main strip in Chaweng
We were disappointed to find that our room was in a separate building from the reception / cafe area. There was nowhere to store luggage when we arrived early and having asked for a non-smoking room we were disappointed to find a cigarette burn in our bed and bedding that smelt of smoke. The door to the room wouldn't open fully due to the fridge being behind it so it was a bit of a squeeze to go in and out. The separate building also meant that when we went to the restaurant no-one seemed aware that we were staying there and we didn't receive the usual friendly welcome you get from reception staff. Cheap but disappointing!
Reviewed April 04, 2011

Irawin from Thailand
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Great hotel just next to the beach!
Trendy style guesthouse!
what i like about this guesthouse is that the room is nice. it is designed well and so cozy. the size of the room is just right. one of the rooms we had is even big enough to fit 4 people! also, the staffs are friendly.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

LECACHEUR from France
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in March 2011
Lovely hotel
No many rooms
good location for this small hotel at the sud of chaeweng beach wifi and food at anytime is a good point ; the boss speaks french .you across the road and you are on the beach !
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Shu-Chen from Taiwan
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Excellent living experience!
Lovely decoration with convienet location
The location, room facilities and staff are all very good. For the price like this, it's probably the best guesthouse in Chaweng. Everything is perfect excepted the small stairs,
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Premsiri from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2010
Nice location but bad service.
Close to night life stuff.
the lacation is pretty nice even it's a bit far from the walking street. the room is ok.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in February 2011
Great location but small rooms!
away from the most busy parts of chaweng
Second time i've stayed at Akwa and it's totallyy differnt from the last time. In low season the rooms are cheaper and the place is generally more quiet. I arrived at 10.00am and had to wait two hours for my room to be ready- i was dead on my feet- and my room was next to their laundry so I was woken up at 8-8.30am every morning by the staff chatting outside my room and the sound of washing machines....
Reviewed March 08, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: