Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 648 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

ALICIA from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Studio Quadruple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Uncomfortable room
Gd location.
but uncomfortable room, bed is too lousy, light is unbright.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

ELAINE from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
You get what you pay for
Location beach restaurants
They have two locations, fingers crossed you get the one with the restaurant downstairs because the other one needs a new everything and it smells like damp
Reviewed March 04, 2015

kim from Malaysia
Families with older children
Studio triple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
bad
Scary, dirty, old school, not enough safety !
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Amy from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Ok stay
Location, facilities
The location is good, not too close to the main night life area but plenty of bars and restaurants around. Not far from the beach. The hotel itself needed a good clean and a paint over! The room had fantastic facilities but it was a bit dirty for our liking. The staff are lovely though.
Reviewed February 08, 2015

corry from Canada
Groups
Studio triple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
basic rooms, affordable, poor service
the spanish restaurant at akwa 2 was great, it was affordable and located in a central location
overall I wouldnt recommend this hostel. we chose it because it was listed in lonely planet. we stayed at akwa 2, and everytime we had an issue we had to walk 5 blocks, or wait for the day cleaners. the key they issued us didnt work, the rooms werent clean, the kettle and tv were broken, and the safe weighed 1 kilo and was not secured to anything. the beds were not comfortable. it was a funky atmosphere, and the spanish restaurant on the main floor was excellent, and od recommend eating there regardless of where you stay.
Reviewed February 01, 2015

Zulieka from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Okay .
I stayed here in January 2015 . Internet is awfull . Staff very friendly and
Reviewed January 20, 2015

sia from Malaysia
Families with older children
Studio Quadruple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Location n cleanliness fail
Design , price
Cleanliness fail , not comfortable
Reviewed January 17, 2015

amonrat from Thailand
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
I have great holiday with themthkful
Good all i love it
So clean ,nice room,lovely with mickey style and then u wanna safe Choose themisvery well ,reception so kindly and fun,Near beach u can walk in the ways opposite only 3minute ,have car for rent nearly nightlife andvrest also
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Puangpetch from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Excellent
Location, Staff, Value
I personally thought this place was great for the value. This is a guesthouse and not a hotel. It is more expensive than a hostel but cheaper than a hotel. You basically get what you paid for. You can't expect to pay these prices and find hotel like accommodations with this location... I booked a standard room and had a chance to stay there for 3 nights and even though the weather wasn't great, the owners were very welcoming and try their best to help you. Obviously there are circumstances with which they are unable to help you with which is understandable. The owners treated me as if I part of their family and by the end of my stay I really did feel like I was part of the AKWA family (thanks for the seafood dinner guys). I thought the rooms were fine and was comfortable enough for me to sleep in. It was clean and the bed was comfortable which is enough for me when staying at a guesthouse. Even though there are two buildings, they are not very far apart. It is only about a 5 minute walk in between the two buildings and if you don't want to walk, they offer a motorcycle shuttle service. They also have a bar/restaurant where you get 15% off if you are a guest. They have both Thai food and western food and is the only place I have found yet in Thailand that has sangria. The location of the guesthouse is also great, very close to the beach (maybe a 2 minute walk). You can also book tours through the guesthouse which is convenient. I booked a 4 hour tour around the island and it was worth the price. I would definitely stay here again the next time I visit Samui. Perhaps not everyone had the experience I did but you really have to come to Thailand with an open mind.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Melissa from United States
Couples
Studio Quadruple
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
No what I exxpected
Air Conditioner
Very hard bed. Moldy, wet bathroom. Loud.
Reviewed December 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: