Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 745 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Andrew from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Average nothing special
Comfortable bed, great pool
Not the greatest experience I have had in Thailand
Reviewed December 06, 2015

CHUN from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Quite a good choice in chewang beach
not bad at this price, near the airport, the sea side bar is chill
the lighting of the entire hotel and also in the room is not really enough I need to pay extra attention to walk from the lobby to my room
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Annchen from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Expected more
Room Size, Comfy Bed, Nice Beach
We stayed for 4 nights in September 2015 at Akyra. First night all was fine. The second day after returning from a day and night exploring our Aircon did not work properly. The next morning we informed reception and they sent the handyman to come fix it. That evening after returning to our room after an extremely hot day, the room was boiling hot. We informed reception and they sent the handyman out again - he worked for a few minutes and the reception informed us that they will not be able to fix it that evening. They offered to move us to another room at about midnight (for one night) but we were extremely tired and did not feel like packing all our things up to move for one night. We then asked them if they have a fan for us to use for the evening. The next day the aircon was fixed. We chose this hotel as there were good reviews about the aircon, but we were disappointed. The staff were friendly and helpful however. Another thing was that eating and drinking at the hotel is really expensive, and you cannot use the pool in the evenings (after 6pm as far as we remember). Ask for the breakfast menu as they do not put it on your table and you can also order different coffees like Latte- not only filter. It would have also been nice to have matches to light the mosquito coil with. Check-in was great and staff were helpful to find out when our lift would arrive for our ferry ride. There is a great travel agent across the road (the first one going down) offering great discounts on tours.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Briget from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
clean rooms, comfortable beds. Helpful staff
Friendly staff lovely pool great location clean and quiet
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Ihwa from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
good price but with bad service.
next to the beach.
air conditional is broken and our room is all wet. hotel is overcharged for the transportation. you could easily grab taxi on the street.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Lars from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Not so good hotel
Clean bed, big area for Room,
The Staff was not serviceminded!
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Manin from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Nice room
good bed cocktail and staff
Reviewed October 04, 2015

YUPING from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice, clean, affordable
friendly staff, nice beach and style of hotel
Staffs were really helpful and always carrying their smile. we loved the pool even its a little bis small but its already good enough considering the atmosphere there was just perfect. its easy to rent a scooter via front desk and more convenient for you to go other beach or chaweng main street than walking. Will definitely be back here!
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Ho from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
overpriced
location close to chaweng main street
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Ho from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
not good as expected
cockroach slept with us.....
Reviewed July 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: