Excellent 8.4
Based on 771 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 771 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Rhonda from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Building
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
EXCELLENT
Fantastic location. Chicken Satay amazing. All in all fantastic place and would not hesitate in saying there again.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

David from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Building
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Great location, rooms need upgrade
Old TVs, however they seem to be replacing some now. Beds are two jammed together and you can feel the join. Very small complimentary water. Staff however are very friendly.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

PHILIP from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Villa
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
👍👍👍👍
4th time there I will be back
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Rachel from Australia
Couples
Superior Building
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Excellent
Great location will be back loved every minute of it
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Doug from Australia
Couples
Superior Building
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great location - Wonderful staff
Loved this place and Samui generally. From the room we had a walk of less that 50m to the pool and the beach. Reception booked motor cycles for us and tours can be arranged on site. What impressed me the most however was the efforts being made by the staff to keep the resort immaculate. Gardeners, cleaners were out every day cleaning up leaves attending to lawns etc. The only minor issue at Baan Chaweng is the planes coming into land. Took a bit of getting used to seeing a 737 just above your head..... This issue however is common to all resorts in the area. In Summary its a great place I will return!
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Daniel from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior Building
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
White Sandy Beach with Crystal Clear Sea
We loved lazing on the resort's beach chairs which were under a few big shady trees. The sand on the beach was so fine & comfortable to step on. Sea water was so clear and many small fishes could be seen. The resort has a matured landscape which provide a relaxing environment. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would like to commend Ms Rungrat at the front desk for helping us to get permission from her Manager for free upgrade to deluxe room as our superior room's air con was not cold enough. The resort is very near (walking distance) to Central Festival Market which has an air-con food court, supermarket and many nice shops. Also very near to McDonalds & Burger King fast food restaurants. We would love to go back to Baan Chaweng Beach Resort again!
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Ashley from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Building
Stayed one night in May 2016
Central Location, Great Facilities.
I stayed for one night during a quick weekend getaway during a business trip. Overall location was excellent in the center of town with only a 10 min ride back to the airport. Hotel grounds were well maintained and pool location was great. Lots of action going on at the beach, people watching, jet ski rental, beach hawkers, only advice is if you are looking for a quieter beach getaway Chaweng beach may not be the place for you.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Kelvyn from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Building
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Overall satisfactory
Great location, cosy environment and friendly staff. The only drawback is the beach (directly behind this hotel) is dirty
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Daina from Australia
Groups
Superior Villa
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Great hotel in the heart of the action!
We loved this hotel. It's in the thick of things with everything at your finger tips. We stayed in a superior villa which was nice and roomy but the superior rooms looked just as nice just a bit smaller. Staff were fabulous. Our home away from home!
Reviewed April 21, 2016

NORSALWANI from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Building
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
superb holiday
good hotel
Reviewed April 19, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: