Excellent 8.2
Based on 555 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 555 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

THIERRY from France
Couples
Executive Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
4 star hotel - 5 star price - 2 star service -
quality of the room with private pool, good location
The service is totally poor, difficult to interact in English with the chinese staff. Very poor value for money 2600 USD for 4 nights. This is the price of a 5 star hotel and the service is ... 2 stars. I feel have been cheated for this reservation. Avoid the place or don't pay more than 200 USD per night as a maximum for room with private pool.
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Ya from Taiwan
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Nice Hotel
Friendly stuffs, nice service, great view
Wonderful experience!!
Reviewed February 08, 2015

Zibi from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Wonderful hotel in a quiet part of the beach
Room, restaurant and pool area, friendly staff
We were booked for 2 nights and wished we had stayed longer. The room was absolutely gorgeous, clean and had a warm ambience. After 2 and 1/2 weeks of backpacking and yoga retreats we were looking forward to a bit of luxury and a nice hot shower. Baan Haad Ngam definitely delivered on the luxury part, unfortunately we didn't have hot showers. We informed the front desk and they sent someone to fix the water situation within 5mins. After the repairman had come to fix the shower, we only had about 2mins worth of hot water and then it was back to lukewarm/cold. For the price and standard of the room, I would expect to have water. The breakfast was just wonderful and the best we had in a while, such an extensive menu that will leave you feeling absolutely full. Olivio, the onsite Italian restaurant is really good but quite pricey for Thailand. In conclusion, this is a wonderful hotel and worth every penny (we just wish we had been able to have hot showers) the staff were incredibly friendly, chatty, positive and fun with huge smiles. The resort is also on the quieter side of the beach. We would definitely stay here again as we absolutely loved it!
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Lauren from Canada
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Couldn't have asked for more
Rooms, staff, pool
We had an excellent stay. My husband and I had a rough week and a half before we arrived here. Upon arrival we were given news of an upgrade. Staff were super friendly and very helpful. Rooms are amazing and have so much light.. Which if you travel around Thailand you know that can be minimal. Restaurant was also very very good. Would definitely come back and stay here again. You also can't beat the free shuttle to the Main Street everyday.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

jeremy from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
Koh Samui Visit
Quiet location. Beach location. Water feature and shrubbery.
Very good overall.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Melissa from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Our stay in koh samui
Great helpful staff at the restaurant and pool, big rooms and bathroom areas, garden atmosphere while being right on the beach
Really good the staff were really helpful and as it's not as large as some of the other resorts it wasn't over crowded. It is located quite a way from the main strip but the hotel provides free shuttles a couple of times a day
Reviewed January 14, 2015

MANFRED from Austria
Couples
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
fawlty towers
very helpful (activity planning), view at breakfast, Gin & Tonic from mini-bar
the hotel is over rated, booked pvt (2pax) pool villa, we were in total 9 guests (for wedding) for a week, all had same experience. construction work next door, not much noise as they just hang on the scaffolding watching us sun bath. even though they have good coffee machines, they do not know or care how to use it. a bargaining session every day with reception on hotel transport, start at 600 Baht for 3 km, end up at 350 Baht. I believe staff is trying but needs obviously more training and support. one has the feeling it is a bit of a rip-off.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Leong from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort KS
Free transfer airport transfer, smooth check in, comfortable bed, staffs are polite
We booked a Deluxe Pool Villa cos we wanted a private pool with private outdoor jacuzzi. However, due to the construction next door, nothing seems private cos the construction men were looking down at us and I like the feeling of being looked and stared. We were then given a Pool Villa which was without the jacuzzi. The villa is clean and comfortable. However, there were huge centipedes crawling in the swimming pool and bathroom. The breakfast is so so. The burger tower is so so. Walking distance to Chaweng Beach is about 2km. Rented a Toyota Yaris from resort for 1,500 THB. Overall, resort is just alright but I won't return until construction is completed. The noises were unbearable during the day.
Reviewed December 21, 2014

JOHN from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 8 nights in October 2014
pool villa was great our son loved it
Staff, room, quite
Stay was ok, new building next door was noises but bearable , pool villa was good size and private
Reviewed November 08, 2014

firas from Kuwait
Couples
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
good hotel
location service and staff
Reviewed September 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: