Very good 8.0
Based on 598 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 598 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Calvin from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
A retreat close to the city
If you have visited Patong, unless Bangla Road is your thing, you've got to get out of the mad rush. Khao Lak was just that. Originally just a night over before heading to the Simillian Islands, I was booked for just one night here at Baan Samui, however, One night was not enough. I was graciously extended for 3 nights. This is a quiet, peaceful retreat. And I thoroughly enjoyed each day and night here. I had a rental car so travel to the city, about 1 mile away, was simple and painless. I do not know the cost or availability of Tuk-Tuks or taxis since I didn;t need them. But walking to the city of Khao Lak wouldn't have been that difficult either if you are anything but sedentary. Would I stay here again? Absolutely. This is a solid 3.5 star accommodation, with a solid 4 star grounds and surroundings. (on a 5 star scale). There is a feeling of being at home here. This is what Phuket used to be 20 years ago.
Reviewed March 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

WARAPORN from Thailand
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great pool
Great pool with dj at the pool bar. The location is great
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

JOEL from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Mr allen
Beach location and good shower
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yoke from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice
location, the beach, the oeverall of the hotel
It was an excellent stay. The Housekeeping is very detailed. The colors of the whole resort give a very vibrant and nice feeling. The staffs are warmth and friendly with good service.
Reviewed December 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelly from United States
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice hotel
beach, location, pool
Great resort! The location is perfect - close to many restaurants and shops. The beach is beautiful and the chairs and umbrellas were nice to have. Our only complaint was that the rooms were very dark!
Reviewed December 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tanyaluck from United States
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Amazing staff, clean beachfront hotel
Hotel was central to the city, on the beachfront, staff was amazing, it was so clean.
I was so lucky to pay 3 star prices for a 4 star hotel. Staff was accommodating, the hotel was clean, on the beach & convenient to shops and the city. I will be coming back next year!
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
cool place
location pool staff
Great, had a three year old who was treated lukeba queen by the staff. She loved the pool and keeps asking when we are going back
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jodie from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
On the Beach side
Close to food choices, walking distance for all out needs and staff very friendly
I really enjoyed the pool and beach . Staff friendly , good value for $$$ Requires a little attention and freshen up, new pillows would be my recommendation.
Reviewed October 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tarida from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
beautiful hotel
near the beach good room friendly staff
fantastic
Reviewed October 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hau from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good location
Good location, nice staff
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: