Very good 7.5
Based on 708 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 708 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

anita from Poland
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
luxury, relaxing, quiet, beautiful location
accomodation, spa and beach
we only stayed there for 5 nights but we had a fantastic time relaxing on a beautiful beach and rejuvenating in a spa this is a fantastic resort for people who want to get away from the busy noise of a city life and simply enjoy peace and quiet and tranquillity of a beautiful surroundings of luscious vegetation , enjoy great food and relax in a great spa for those who are interested in shopping resort is very close to the town and main shopping areas and its easy to get there by taxi or motorbike (10 min) we will definitively go back to this great resort next year!!!
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Jonathan from Israel
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Bhundhari is great value for money. Not downtown.
Pool, quiet, beach.
Our stay was excellent. The price we got from Agoda was absolutely fantastic and the hotel was great value for money. The downside for some people is that this hotel is NOT in downtown Chaweng and is a taxi ride away (about 250 Baht each way) to the downtown area and takes about 10 mins). We were there as a couple and enjoyed it. The families we met that had young kids were not happy in that they were hoping for more kids and activities for their kids. Young singles were also unhappy as they weren't in the party area. The service level in the hotel was not very high and we felt a lack of service staff by the pool area. We didn't use the spa or the restaurant.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Lolita from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 14 nights in August 2013
Won't going back to stay, not worth it.
Comfy bed, quiet, nice swimming pool
They need to improve their services and facilities more, my husband got injured when he used one of their gym equipment, it should be maintained properly and regularly. For the rate we paid, we expect a good and high quality service in return. Won't say we had a wonderful stay with Bhundhari, but, it wasn't the worst place we stayed either, overall, just fine.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stefan from Serbia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in August 2013
Nice
Big room nice view good location
Internet is very slow and very expensive everithing else is ok
Reviewed August 14, 2013

James from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Lovely hotel by the sea
Comfortable, Chilled and good value for money
This was great place to chill out for a while. For the price I was surprised how big the rooms were? What I like about the place was the view of the sea by the pool. Wonderful :)
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Lau from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Not worth for money
Swimming pool, beds, room size
1) Poor Service at night(11pm) : I called to borrow a bottle opener at night, but they replied there was no bottle opener in hotel. After I bargain with them, they sent us the bottle opener. 2) Cheat customer: The room key tag have been lost inside the room after cleaning service, as that key tag was placed in the key holder for power on the room, they refused to return it and intended to charge for the lost.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Saw from Myanmar
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Perfect stay, except for constant vehicle noises
Comfortable bed, large room, perfect view of ocean from the hill
I stayed there with my husband for 3 nights in Deluxe garden view room. Our stay was great! Large room, with nice bathroom and tub. we love the bed. It was so comfortable! Except for that we can hear constant vehicle noises from the mountain road at the back of the hotel, which woke us up very early every morning. I suggest you should choose hill side ocean view deluxe rooms, because garden rooms are almost at the front entrance of the hotel and quite noisy with vehicle noises. Staff are nice and good service. We enjoyed a great ocean view from the top most pool. The hotel has 5 pools to hand around. There are 3 pools next to the beach, and 2 big pools on the hill with great ocean view. Food was quite nice. We had room service and lunch at the pool bar. The hotel is about 10-15 min drive to Chaweng beach where you can shop and hang out at the bars.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Lilian from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice comfortable hotel
nice view, nice bed, clean
im satisfied with it, no complaints. I dont think the food is that nice but i can enjoy the food elsewhere. my room is way to high and i have to climb up.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Aik from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
overall a so-so hotel. good for value
price, room size, quality of staff
clean, good breakfast, helpful staff, price, room size, quality of staff
Reviewed July 18, 2013

suat from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Bad choice.choose other hotel instead of this.
Nothing good about this hotel.
Bad experience.hotel staffs not friendly at all,environment is bad,full of moisquitoes.the restaurant foods are awful with high price.no wifi inside de room,only can connect when u r in hotel lobby or restaurant but it will made u attacked by moisquitoes.My suggestion is,if the hotel doesn't want to spend money for the maintainance part,then they shouldn't build so many fish ponds.it will cause de hotel dirty and smelly and bring more moisquitoes to de guests.
Reviewed July 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: