Very good 7.9
Based on 173 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 173 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Siriporn from Thailand
Couple
Garden Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
lovely hotel
staff view room
I'm in love this hotel
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Rawin from Thailand
Solo traveler
Garden Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Beauty hotel
Nice hotel, great location, well spent weekend
Had a well spent weekend here, pleasant stay and love to visit again
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Ianela from Philippines
Solo traveler
Garden Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good rooms, but tiring to go around the hotel
Food, rooms, friendly staff
It was great
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Jurij from Canada
Family with young children
Spa Villa
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
Started a bit off...but redeemed itself fully.
Restaurant Staff, Location, Spa Room
My husband and I frequently stay at Centara. Our flight was early, and therefore arrived early (10:00), we were asked to wait until 11:00 to check in. No problem, our fault. However, when we arrived to the room, it was not the room we booked. I asked the nice lady at the desk if I was mistaken, but I thought that the "Spa Room" had a double sink, and en-suite bathtub. (I am not comfortable with bathing out on the deck...good for the kid to splash in, but not very modest bathing for an adult....this is why we booked this room). She told me that "all spa rooms are like this". After some polite talking, she then informed me that there are some 'special' rooms. They changed our room, but advised us that we would have to wait until 5:00. However, we could use the current room to let my 1 year old sleep, 'but do not mess up the room.' This was an odd situation. We have never encountered anything like this at another Centara. The rest of the stay was wonderful, food was good, breakfast was fine. Generally clean and very close to the beach. Restaurant staff were loverly, and we had a great chat with them each morning. My husband and I were talking about how we could make a reservation to come back to this hotel, but to ensure that we got what was advertised. This is not a conversation that guest should need to have when considering visiting again. We are both expats living in Thailand.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Herman from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Good Stay nice and quit and relaxed
Close to the beach, friendly staff, restaurant
Generally had a good stay, this resort is specifically for relaxation. Located outside of all the busy areas of Samui and off the main tourist track. Downside: Need to pay for internet inside the rooms.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Mustafa from Turkey
Couple
Garden Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice hotel, bad rent-a-car service
Quiet surroundings, clean rooms, nice nature
The hotel is really nice and surrounded with good nature. The beaches in Samui in general are getting dirtier and they have mossy sand in the sea which kind of feels bad to walk on but other than that the island is nice. The hotel,therefore, had no problems. But, and a big but it is, the rent-a-car guy that the hotel uses gave us a car with an empty battery and we got stuck in the middle of the island. and when we asked for help, they told us to get a taxi with our own money and never ever mentioned about giving our money back for the day. and than the next day the guy was extremely rude and the hotel staff was protecting him instead of us. So that was a bummer. Hope they will change their rent-a-car guy soon.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Warisara from Thailand
Family with young children
Garden Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Cozy with full service
BeachServiceBreakfast
Want to extend stay days for utilize more hotel facilities, all service and facilities are great
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Spa Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Relaxing stay in Koh Samui
Quiet location,beautiful villa,friendly staff
I recently enjoyed a short 4 night stay at Centara Villas....a late booking with Agoda rooms and at an excellent deal of 50% off for B&B in a Spa villa. I was most impressed with the size&quality of the villa-there was a huge decking area with an outdoor jacuzzi and sun loungers to make the most of the sun trapped area(the sun was on the patio from early morning to late afternoon).My villa-201-was recently renovated to a high standard. Only disadvantage was a long walk down to the beach&restaurant..but it was close to Reception&wi-fi in the Papillon bar.Breakfast choices were good and it was lovely to eat at the beachside location. If you want a quiet location far from the madding crowd this is ideal-very peaceful and private. Regular shuttle buses from the hotel at low prices meant you could travel to nearby towns like Lamai and Chaweng.Finally the staff were SO attentive&friendly-service with a smile-always!Would love to return for longer!
Reviewed February 23, 2014

AMANDA from United States
Couple
Garden Villa
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Can't say enough wonderful things about Centara!
Relaxing, pool/beach access, friendly staff
Amazing! I was so pleased. I booked Centara as a cheaper alternative to the resort my friends wedding was held at. My boyfriend and I couldn't afford her villa resort. I was bummed out, but it ended up working out great. The staff was extremely friendly. We had the basic Garden Villa (room 132) and it was beautiful- and directly next to the spa! When we arrived, we were greeted with iced lemongrass tea (which became a favorite of ours). We were brought to our room, which was exactly as pictured. The resort is off the beaten path, but a short walk to Fishermans Outlet for dinner is a must! Cheap and delicious. Shuttles/taxis are easy to book through the hotel. There are a lot of stairs, but nothing unbearable.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Emilia from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Clean and comfy hotel
Clean, comfortable and near to some attractions like tiger zoo and butterfly farm
Centara Villas Samui is a nice quiet hotel, clean and comfortable. However I think it is rather old, it looks refurbished. We stayed 2 nights at Centara Villas, we arrived on 6th July, it was easy to get there as we took a cab straight from the airport. Once we arrive, we were greeted by the reception staff, was told to sit and wait in the lounge area and were given nice welcome drinks while they handled the check-in. I think communication was a problem as they took a good 30mins to handle the check-in despite being given the Agoda print out. After that, they took walked us down to our rooms, it was the standard garden villa. Would not recommend for families with toddlers under 2 to stay here as its quite some walk, lovely for couples though. Our rooms were clean and comfy although we had to call the staff to fix the flush in our toilet. The bathroom were nicely renovated with rain shower tap. Overall, the hotel was quite decent but the staff wasn't that friendly. Also I think the hotel was lacking in staff head count as we had to wait more than 30mins for them to handle the bags upon check-out, in the end nobody came and we had to lug our luggages ourselves up to the reception which was quite a walk up. It was worse after checking out, the staff just placed our bags at the reception and didn't bother to help bring it to the car waiting for us. All in all we we're quite disappointed with their behavior. Like I said, maybe it was communication problem or lack of manpower or other issues. We stayed at this hotel because we we're there for a wedding at a neighbouring resort hence, we bit the bullet stayed calm as the location was ideal to us.
Reviewed July 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: