Very good 7.2
Based on 325 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 325 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

Denis from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great location / friendly staff
Location, price, service
My plane landed in Koh Samui at 0845 by the time I got to the hotel it was around 0900 and check in is not till 1400. Staff was very friendly and got me checked in by 1030.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Gary from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good location across from the beach
Good location. Close to all the food
Toilet plugged had to move new room Friendly staff Free breakfast was a joke No wifi wanted money
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Carol from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Surly staff at reception
good size rooms
you have to cross the road to reach the beach, its name is deceiving. There's no choice for breakfast, we had the same set for all 3 days.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Benjamin from Singapore
Groups
Standard Triple
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Good location but pathetic service
Cheap rates, close to the beach
Location: The hotel is pretty near the popular chaweng beach and it's also within walking distance to all the popular pubs and clubs in the vicinity. Rooms: The isn't much to expect from a hotel with such inexpensive room rates. They are equipped with the bare essentials, safe box, minibar, Tv etc. However, i must say that the rooms look pretty dirty with the mouldy bathroom and stained bed covers. Service: The receptionist was rather inflexible with certain request like borrowing a towel for the beach. The most outrageous thing was that i was charged bath for asking them to make a simple phone call about my ferry arrangement to Koh Phangan.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Carly from New Zealand
Groups
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location, lovely staff and rooms
Rooms and location were fantastic
Great location, across the road from access to Chaweng Beach. We stayed over New Years and had a wonderful time on Koh Samui. Would definitely recommend this hotel - the rooms were clean, spacious, light and comfortable. A really nice escape from the loud, busy, hot streets of Chaweng. Breakfast was provided and the service for this was polite and lovely.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
good location, near the beach
location
The Chaweng Beach Hotel clean rooms and friendly staff, receptionist. Good Breakfast, good location, 3 minutes walk to the beach. wifi is not free, but i bought sim card for 1000baht for unlimited internet ( i stayed one month in Thailand)
Reviewed January 21, 2013

delma from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Triple
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
good hotel but sometimes not with a smile
large rooms,clean,tidy, good loaction
Inconsistent with the cleaning and making the beds, I had to remind them to do this.Other guests also complained about this issue.Computers did not work even though I was told they would be fixed.When I rebooked in advance for another night over the counter I was considered a walk in and was charged more per night to stay.In Thailand you don,t always get what you ask for in hotels.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

LOKE from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Budget hotel in strategic location
Good location
budget hotel with room rate less than thb per nite prime location with many shops surrounding convenience store is jux located opp hotel beach is jux in front of hotel with less than 100m simple & less breakfast and hotel no lift
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Manfred from Italy
Groups
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice clean and friendly service.
Not far from the center. Nice decorated rooms.
altogether a very good hotel if you stay only some days. nothing for longer holidays because it has no pool and it is not directly at the beach.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Barret from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice rooms and location close to action
Close enough to club and restaurant area but not in the middle of it
The man and woman who seem to be managers are friendly and polite but everyone is right about the one woman who works at the desk... she can be blunt and not always friendly. Room is nice and big. Internet connectivity is awful and you have to pay for it.
Reviewed January 07, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: