Very good 7.7
Based on 447 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 447 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Christina from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Garden Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
In the middle of the action right on the beach
On the beach
Rooms were older, the A/C didn't work well. The service was mediocre, a bit of a language barrier with reception and weren't very helpful once they understood the situation. They did provide us with an extra bed at no extra charge. Very noisy at night with live music at the bar across the street. Did have a large breakfast spread.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

Paul from Australia
Group
Superior Garden Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Good location, but the rooms were not nice
Decent pool, the easy access to the beach and the location being close to clubs and restaurants
We were not too happy with the room, there were a lot of bugs all the time, as lizards and cockroaches would crawl through the bathroom window that could not be properly closed. The walls had many cracks and the lighting was not very good as there were only lamps and no lights on the roof. There was not much selection for breakfast which was disappointing.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Singh from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Garden Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good location but average accommodation
Breakfast, location, space
i liked the individual bamboo chalets/ villas concept amongst the many palm trees and lush tropical plants. the own terrace in front of each villa was a plus point to relax . i liked the four poster bed but the wardrobe was dark and lacked enough hangers. the lighting could be better. the momnent i walked into a bathroom i saw a dead cockroach on the bathroom floor and a life one on the wall of the bathroom. that was enough to give me the jitters and the fright in case i had to use the bathroom at night. these creatures in a bathroom give me the creeps. the breakfast was good as there was a huge variety to choose from. but the juices were just too sweet ! i liked the fresh yoghurts and the sesame seeds. then the lovely beach was a plus point.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Gou from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
very nice hotel
prefer the quiet room
for such a family like mine this is a correct hotel to get a restful vacation since it is still few minutes to the crowd.we did get what we bought,nice stay and we hope to come again
Reviewed February 02, 2012

Brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Great Location
Location, quiet gardens, right on the beach.
Chaweng Buri Resort has a very convenient location right in the centre of Chaweng town with all shops, restaurants etc. within easy walking distance. Step into the resort and you will move from the noise of the street life to the piece and quiet of a beautiful garden setting with individual bungalows. Added to that just at the bottom of the resort is the swimming pool and beach. Breakfast was good in a nice location near the swimming pool and beach.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

antonina from Russia
Group
Superior Garden Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Nice hotel but picking stuff
cute garden and quet place in the centre of chaweng beach
We stayed in this hotel for only 2 days but in the end they told us that we have drunk some bear from mini bar that we haven't drank.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Kristy from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden Villa
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Nice hotel
close to the beach and shopping
I enjoyed the food and attention at the hotel. However, it rained the whole time I was there. I did see some taking cooking lessons and they said they were most enjoyable. I did have a massage and it was good. Shopping is very close adn the rooms are clean. I did not have hot water in the shower though which caused issues.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

mihai from Romania
Couple
Superior Garden Villa
Stayed 9 nights in December 2011
it was ok
it was on the beach
location was perfect, but the food was terible. they searve it verry badly, poor trained staff. internet is not free. but overall is a perfect location to spend vacantion in. just do not eat at the hotel restaurant.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Michael from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Garden Villa
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
Good location next to Chaweng nightlife but loud
Good location
The best the first: Private bungalows and good location next to shopping, dining and party in Chaweng. The bungalows themselve are very old, even if the workers try to take care a lot and make the best of it. Bed smells old and bad, you should not have any allergy. Impossible for relax and sleep, because the not far away open air discoteque will trouble you with a deep sound from early afternoon until around 2 o'clock in the night, at weekend until 4 o'clock. For not make you feel quiet, the resort opens loud house music at the pool at the early afternoon, too. Additionally there is a never ending fire works at the beach, so sometimes we felt more like in the war than in holiday. The only good thing is the friendly staff and the central location, but we would never go there again. All in all totally overpriced for something like this.
Reviewed January 08, 2012

MARIE from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden Villa
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
lovely hotel and friendly service
beach closeness, accomodation, good amenities
great hotel, will definitely stay there again when I next go to Thailand. very friendly and helpful staff and right on beach with great sunbeds and free beach towels. Gym is very small with not much equipment
Reviewed January 08, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: