Excellent 8.1
Based on 736 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 736 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

susan from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in September 2011
Beautiful resort, fantastic service and staff
beautiful room, lovely staff, close to the beach, nightlife and close to everything
Loved the resort. The room was great, nice and clean, the staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Huge pool with a great pool bar. The buffet breakfast was extensive with lots of different yummy food to try, as was the restaurant. The resort was close to everything that you could possibly want, beach, nighlife and all conveniences. Would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed October 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

adi from Israel
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
lovely rooms, unpleasant staf
the rooms are big and beautiful
we have stayed 4 days in the dara samui beach resort and spa. the hotel has beautiful decorated rooms. however, for us the hotel reminded to much of home and not so much of thailand. the staff were unpleasant...
Reviewed October 13, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
Great Hotel, Lovely Beach/DInner
The Breakfast, Pool, Service and the rooms
The Hotel was one of the best i had stayed in 2 Thumbs up
Reviewed October 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Alp from Netherlands
Couple
Dara Villa
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Simple hotel for only stay
It seems they are trying their best, in the coming years it may be a better hotel
We stayed at Dara Villa for our Honeymoon, We did not have any expectations but satisfied in the way of location, presentation, offerings, and service.
Reviewed October 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in August 2011
Great resort, great location and great staff
the pool, the rooms,
this was the first time we went to koh samui, and we will be definitely coming back. the resort was way better than we ever expected. we had friends staying all over samui and our rooms were by far the nicest. the only thing i would say is dont bother ordering room service, its not the best.
Reviewed September 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

cassley from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Great hotel with superb service.
beautiful decorations, everything needed is provided in lovely room,
my husband and i had a wonderful time staying at your hotel. the environment is lovely, beautiful landscaping and plants, and best service from polite and frienly staffs. we travelled a lot and by far dara samui gave us the best full package.we recoommend this hotel to all who wish to travel to koh samui. thank you to all the staffs.
Reviewed September 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Luke from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in August 2011
good location hotel
rooms are big in size
The location of this hotel is fantastic, However it was so cramed with people that you didnt want to swim in the pool. We ended up swiming in the maung samui pool which was next door in stead. Heaps of kids where in this resort.
Reviewed August 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Paula from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in July 2011
A Great Disapointment
Housekeeping & Bar Staff
We have stayed in several hotels throughout Thailand and unfortunately this would have to be the worst we stayed in, we discovered this early on and tried to cancel our remaining nights with Dara, we had given them eight nights notice and they would not allow us to cancel our remaining accommodation, We had no choice but to stay in a Hotel that we were not happy in. The Staff in housekeeping, Bar and the girls in the spa were wonderful and very helpful unfortunatel I can not say the same about the front office staff, please be careful when booking accommodation in advance that you dont hold too many night as it is impossible to cancel your accommodation at this Hotel, we found Dara very noisy and a beach you could not swim in.
Reviewed August 21, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Christine from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in August 2011
Great place to stay
Location, room size, cleanliness, staf friendliness and efficiency.
we recently returned from samui and enjoyed our stay at the dara samui beach resort and spa. we found our room to be large and well equipped with a huge bed, nice furniture, wall decorations, large bathroom, a personal safe and free lan cable internet. the hotel was clean and was designed with many outdoor sitting areas near greenery and fish-filled water features. walking to breakfast in the mornings, passing relaxing water fountains and fragrant flowers was a great way to start the day. the breakfasts were enjoyable with many egg options, fresh fruits, breads and sweet treats but it was not as extensive as the full international breakfasts seen in 5 star hotels. we found all the staff friendly and helpful. the pool was smallish and with few spaces around it for sun lounges but the beach area with many beach seats was a winner! on the sand and near the continuous parade of walkers and beach sellers it was a constant source of entertainment. service to this area was excellent. happy hours at 3-4pm and 6-8pm saw two-for-one deals and a wide array of snacks on offer. the hotel’s location at the northern end of chaweng beach was an advantage as it was near good shopping and street-side restaurants - the tree, duomo, red snapper, royal india ( cheap), café uno ( coffee, cake and snacks) were some we tried. beach-side of the hotel saw many restaurants on the sand. these had good food, cocktails, music and entertainment. the only problems we encountered at the hotel were with electrical/techno features like the door key card that twice refused to let us enter our room, the safe refused to open once and there was no iron available. the former two were remedied promptly. we enjoyed our stay, were sad to leave and would recommend this hotel. we look forward to returning.
Reviewed August 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Australia
Couple
Dara Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
Nice hotel, Villas were beautiful
Location, swimming pool, outdoor showers with villas
Not a great couples getaway as there were a large number of families making a lot of noise and disrupting the relaxing environment for the other guests. All other facilities were nice and expected for the price of the hotel.
Reviewed August 03, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: