Excellent 8.1
Based on 736 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 736 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Brad from Australia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Stay only average
access to beach, location
The staff need a lesson in customer service
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Kevin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
..
Location, room, service
Could not charge my iPhone 6 using the hotel sockets. Managed only to charge it from the outside shops sockets
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Chirag from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Great hotel at worthy prices
Overall the hotel is definitely a great place to stay.The one thing that stands out is their dining arrangement on the beach at night.
No complaints there..definitely worthy of a revisit as long as they keep the prices at par.
Reviewed December 04, 2014

ben from Australia
Couple
Dara Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Great location
Chewang beach. Restaurants near. Nightlife near.
I stayed in the villa closet to the swimming pool and beach. Great to chill the bed chairs and enjoy chewang beach. I hired a kayak with girlfriend and went around a couple of private islands of the beach. Nightlife is very close ark bar being one. So many restaurants shopping and bars also near. Outside showers and inside bath. Got used to it as the water pressure was good for hot showers
Reviewed December 02, 2014

TREVOR from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
stay ther everytime
location , pool,beach
i stay here every time i go to Samui.it is good for relaxing and the night clubs only a few blocks away. the pool and gardens are great.the beach is There...beach bar happy hour staff are super Dooper... see you next time ..!
Reviewed November 27, 2014

TREVOR from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
great place to stay again and again
Location,room standard.happy hour
this was my fourth visit.i'v been since then and the construction next door has a long way to go.. i will stay there next time.it has very nice gardens and pool.it is on the beach.... Good Show ! .. HI to the beach bar happy hour crew .
Reviewed November 27, 2014

TREVOR from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
recomend to stay here
Location....pool..Happy hour..
good. this is my fourth stay here.it is near everything..pool beach. .included...HI to happy hour bar staff... great service . thankyou
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Tim from Netherlands
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Perfect location!
Excellent personel, great location, good breakfast
IT is a perfect start of our holiday at koh samui. ITS at the beginning of the mainstreet. You can easily rent a scooter and see the Nice surroundings! Tip: take a dinner at the beach!
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Camellia from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Great value and location in the middle of Chaweng
Proximity to dining and shopping, good value, clean
Our stay at the Dara Samui was good as always, we like its very central location in Chaweng which makes it the perfect stopover hotel for a night in Samui, 3 minutes walk from everything - restaurants, bars, shops, massage/spa - it's a great value, convenient place to stay for a night or two.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Ghassan from Bahrain
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good location
Location
Reviewed October 17, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: