Excellent 8.1
Based on 736 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 736 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Saneeya from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Just ok
A nice enough place to stay but the staff like to gossip about the guests in thai and yes there was a construction site right outside the balcony.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

William from South Africa
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Nice place, shame about the male Philippino on the front desk
We enjoyed our stay but the young Philippino male at the front desk did his best to spoil our holiday. I'm retired and have lived in Thailand for 16 years and he ( also a foreigner ) insisted that my 9 nine year old son show his ID ( a first for me especially as we frequent hotel chains such as Centara and Holiday Inn ) He then went on to insult me further. If we hadn't been driving all day I would have suggested he shove my booking up his behind
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Sharon from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Lovely hotel
Lovely hotel, good aircon, British tv, comfy bed, large room.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Roshan from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Cosy & Comfortable but needs some attention
It's a great looking place, very conveniently located, on the beach & very close to Soi Green Mango + a lot of eating options right outside the hote. The rooms are slightly small but yet very comfortable, the bed is great. Even though there is a hotel that is under construction adjoining the property, we could hear the noise at all. I think a new management has just taken over who are really concerned about the comfort of the guests & keep checking if everything is ok or not. I think they are in the process of correcting & making a change. So I sure would want to stay there again when I visit Samui again.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Michelle from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Best spot for a honeymoon.Staff service excellent!
The Staff. The Food. The Location.
Absolutely excellent service! The staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. The daily hotel breakfast was good (and open air-feel the sea breeze while you eat, great way to start the day). Thai dinner on the beach (in the tent) was amazing and had a beautiful atmosphere. The hotel is located right in the middle of all necessities (restaurants, bars, convenience stores, pharmacies, street food, shopping mall, etc) and also right on the beach. Only thing was that there was some construction going on right beside the hotel, but it didn't affect us much since they only start in the late morning and end by dinner time. The massage (in a hut) right in front of the hotel was good too (but that's not the hotel's).
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Adonis from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Best hotel and staff in all of Koh Samui
The staff, the cleanliness, and the size of the rooms.
After having a horrible experience at Skybar Hotel, I transferred to Dara Samui and stayed in room 435. Both staff members Gerry and Elaine were excellent. Their service made me feel at home, and always attended my requests. They definitely deserve a pay rise as they made my holiday very comfortable. The location, buffet, hygiene, amenities were all perfect. This has been my 2nd time at Dara Samui, I definitely will come a 3rd time. Thank you for the experience guys. -Adonis
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Siemund from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
too expensive There was no SPA.
hospitality of the staff. Room excellent.
We booked late, and the rates were very epxensive. we looked for a spa, but there was only a massage place at the seaside. There was not enough space around the swimming pool. So many people could not use the chairs.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

xiaoyong from China
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
a noisy place
1.located very near the chaweng beach and the city center 2 breakfast is good 3.
Unless you do not like a quiet hotel, this is the last one you can choose in Samui! viewed from balcony is the building site,where many heavy machineries rumbled from 9A.M. to 6P.M. just quiet for a while, a lot of noise from the stage just across this hotel will last several hours untill 10 P.M., then is the noise from the aircon(old ennough) in your room.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Jie from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good
Good
Good
Reviewed October 21, 2015

BENJAMIN from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in October 2015
Great property - stayed 9 nights, wish it was 90!
Location was perfect, lagoon/beach was perfect, food and service were excellent!
The property is fantastic, and they have a new GM, Mark, who I was able to meet... he really cares about feedback and things that I mentioned as suggestions were implemented almost immediately! Just during the 9 nights that I was there I saw improvements occur, and they were not disruptive to the stay... just nice additions to decor, and the service level improved during my stay, which was too short. I seriously should have inquired about monthly rates as I could have called this hotel home for 3 months.
Reviewed October 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: