Good 6.8
Based on 211 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 211 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

WAI from Hong Kong
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2014
above avg
good location
Good location
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Jonathan from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
do not even consider booking here keep on looking
ok we made a mistake,a big big mistake and we booked here. honestly the best way to describe this hotel is that the children have broken out of the kindergarten and been left in charge of running all areas of this hotel. wifi internet: at best sporadic at worst just not working. telephone in room: out of order breakfast: menu shows a set menu which you request then they do not have bacon today, or not have sausage today. we ended up speaking to the manager however she just ended up being the ring leader that had broken out of the kindergarten - that's all. the burmese room maids were fantastic, that;s the only good thing my wife and i could find to say about this hotel. just do not ever consider booking here - ever.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Mathieu from France
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
good value for money
location - quiet - nice staff
Pleasant stay. Good and cheap restaurants nearby. Nice and quiet beach just in front of hotel. Breakfast average.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Marco from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2014
Cheap , nice pool
The location , Pool Staff
Go9od spot on the beach and close to pier and all cbd of Nathon , very good value and location
Reviewed September 04, 2014

elizabeth from South Africa
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Never again
Grand Sea View Resotel Hotel
Worst hotel ever, booked two of the same rooms, one looked totally different from the other. I don't mind old sheets, but these seemed dirty. No hot water, when we asked about it, they are working on it. Ask why the rooms are looking different,one looked old and the other slightly better? Will move us in the morning never came back to us. Hotel very far from everything. Stayed one night all though we booked for two. Pictures are deceiving.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

James from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Close to the early morning ferry
High quality, on the beach, close to ferry
We've stayed here three times before as it is so convenient to the ferries. For an early morning start The gardens slope down to the waters edge and the sun loungers are set out for you. The swimming pool looks unto the garden and is clean. Rooms are a good size and well appointed . Comfortable.beds. Shower fitting in our room looked cheap with the wall mounting placed too high. And NO HOT WATER for two days. The hotel is fairly priced and most things are to a high level.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Sarah from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Hotel was nice but budget. Photos are deceiving
Close to pier, beachfront, pool, breakfast was yum. Staff didnt speak very good English.
Alright, not as I thought it would be comparing to the pictures online.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Sebastien from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great view of Angthong National Marine Park
The view, the price, the location.
Just a short walk from the Nathon pier, this hotel really has a great view. The halls make it look a bit cheap but the rooms are pretty nice and from what I have seen it is one of the nicest hotel around Nathon.
Reviewed April 09, 2014

Jocelyne from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2014
Convenient stay next to the ferry
location, safe, affordable
It is an outdated hotel and the restaurant closed early but it was pretty cheap and close to the ferry which we needed to catch in the morning. The staff was very friendly.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Fabio from Italy
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
It is goo value for money
Location, Private beack, friendly stuff
I stayed just for 2 nights, It is very convenient location to get the ferry to the main land.
Reviewed February 24, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: