Excellent 8.9
Based on 1356 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1356 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

kim from Malaysia
Couples
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Nice hotel beach is little disappointing
Great buffet breakfast allow a la carte dishes.
Great.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

jun from China
Solo travelers
Beach Front
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
it could be better
view+ location+food
ok
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Yiwen from Singapore
Couples
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Nice hotel with awesome pool
Swimming pool, Location and Breakfast
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Chin from Malaysia
Couples
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
superb hotel
amazing food, good location, great staff
I initially planned and booked this hotel for my wedding proposal, I contacted the staff and they responded and arranged everything. The dining under the stars dinner was supposed to be beach side but due to the strong winds it had to be moved indoors, great decorations nonetheless. The food offered here is top notch, attentions are paid to every single detail. Location is just at the start of the fisherman's village which is really convenient.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Paiboon from Thailand
Couples
Sea View XL
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Good hotel
view, room, staff
Reviewed December 28, 2014

david from Australia
Families with young children
Sea View Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
should have play in door for kids to play.
View,staff friendly
Good and very relaxing.
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Yi from Singapore
Couples
Sea View XL
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Excellant location, beautiful breakfast spread
Location, Seaview, Modern architecture
Hansar Samui did a good job with having a perfect view of the sea, and the huge balcony with daybed in the Seaview XL rooms which allowed us to lounge and enjoy the breeze daily. Buffet breakfast spread was good, however with cheese selection a tad limited. Reception and restaurant staff were professional and prompt in their service and provided a very pleasant welcome. We tried the dinner menu and it was superb. Only downside was; housekeeping is probably not up to 5-star standard. There were still used towels left in the room even after housekeeping. Instead of replacing used towels with fresh ones every morning, staff folded them and hung it back on the shelf. Bathtub was not cleaned out. Location was however excellent, walking distance to Fisherman's Village.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Hsieh from Austria
Families with young children
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
great resort with great location
location, pool, food
already 2nd time here, still the same high quality, location is great, right next to Fisherman's village, facilities are great
Reviewed December 18, 2014

Simon from Germany
Couples
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
perfect stay for those who love luxury
The best were the egg-menu where you can choose from. Then the kitchen feshly prepares the egg-dish - those Poached eggs were the best in my life!! Great pool also, everything neat and clean!
Our stay was from arrival to departure TOP luxury standart. We got greeted warm and someone helped with our luggage, also up on departure they collected the luggage from the room and stowed it in the luggage room, as we had a late flight - so we enjoyed the pool during the day and they helped us a lot with a "shower-room" to get ready for our departure and flight back home. All staff were friendly and well trained. Even small "complains" (e.g. Cocktail doesnt taste well) - they solved the problem in a friendly manner. We also had a fantastic dinner experience at the Restaurant. The service was really up to luxury-standart, same as the food preparation and presentation. (Amuse Bouche, Wine refill, ...) The location was just great! On one site, it was only a footwalk away from Fisherman Village / Sadly, we had to leave before the opening of the shopping mall THE WARFT near to the hotel. On the other site - you can stroll around the sandy beach... The water was not very inviting me to swim, but our pool was really great! Clean sunbeds and sourroundings, the pool was a dream. Just the motorbikes in between pool and beach were sometimes disturbing, but anyways, its not a public road, so they were not supposed to ride there bikes over there... maybe the security can do better checks on that, as it really disturbed the perfect athmosphere during breakfast/lunch/pooltime in this little Paradise called HANSA. Thank you!
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Hicks from United States
Couples
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Little troubles, but decent
Location, pool, service
We had a good stay, but the air conditioning and and water temperature were inconsistent.
Reviewed December 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: