Excellent 8.9
Based on 1353 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1353 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

Stephen from United States
Business travelers
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Noisy Rooms
Location
Noisy rooms with too many kids at this hotel. Good staff performance and the location is nice.
Reviewed October 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

wong from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Sea View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Big balcony, comfortable and friendly hotel
Kind and friendly
Reviewed October 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from Singapore
Business travelers
Beach Front
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
A great holiday in hansar samui
Breakfast, room condition, ambience
Very enjoyable
Reviewed October 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

XIUSHAN from China
Solo travelers
Sea View Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Service
The staff are very nice. They help u with many things.
Good.
Reviewed October 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

KIERAN from United Kingdom
Couples
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
Hansar Hotel Review Oct 2014
Building clean, well maintained. Rooms were clean, well maintained. Staff were very friendly. Loca
My stay was OK. The hotel is situated on the edge of a beach which is not soft sand but coarse shale which made walking on the beach difficult. During the time of my stay the sea was too rough for swimming. The hotel has a fantastic outdoor pool but I was disappointed to see that the staff did not enforce the Pool regulations. Many guests used the pool without first using the showers provided. No ashtrays were provided in the Pool area so I assumed it was a non-smoking area; but many guests smoked and deposited spent cigarettes on the ground. The location of the hotel is very peaceful but during the period of my stay many chinese guests were staying and as it was Chinese National holiday they had a tendency to let off fire-crackers in the early morning. The Wifi in my room was really poor, although access was free the system dropped out often.
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hui from Hong Kong
Couples
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
unfriendly staff nice design hotel
1. the hotel looks nice with a gd swimming pool
the rating is quite high here, but to me it is a bit expensive compared with the quality of service received, the staff at the restaurant is impolite, when u ask sth, she replied in short sentence and then sharply left without smile. and sometimes ignored us. but it didnt mean all staffs are like that, still a few of them are friendly with smile.
Reviewed October 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

PEK from Singapore
Families with older children
Sea View Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
satisfied
friendly staff, good service , dont feel its crowded although its full house.
Enjoyable stay. Mr.Sam(front desk manager) was very nice and did his best to put the rooms near to each other, after he knew that we were a family. Short walk to Fishermans Village fr hotel. Very convenient. Many restaurants nearby. Nice pool.
Reviewed October 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jitin from Australia
Couples
Sea View XL
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Brilliant
Location, Staff and Overall comfort
Awesome place.. can't wait to get back there again
Reviewed September 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ELAD from Israel
Couples
Sea View XL
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
AMAZING!!! THIS IS A MUST!!!
OH MY GOD the pool, Amazing room, Happy Hour!! haha
OH MY GOD!!!!! I am just speechless!!! this was our honeymoon, 1 month in Singapore and Thailand. This hotel was by far the best hotel we have been to in our entire honeymoon! 1) The staff- They were AMAZING! everyone is so friendly and nice, great welcome and great checkout. we felt like kings the entire time we have spent there! 2) The room- top floor in the right side, was VERY spacuse, well decorated, VERY well maintained and clean, everything in tip top condition, it was just pleasure! 3) The facilities- the pool was AMAZING! we didn't even make it to the beach across the road haha, we always got stuck in this amazing pool! just WOW! and don't even get me started talking about the happy hour! we were drunk most of the day thanks to great beer and fries. 4) The breakfast- great and tasty food, we really liked it + the service was excellent! We really liked it that your can order egg or pancake and then go get the rest of the things by yourself. 5) Location Location Location!!! Right in the end of a walking road on the beach, 5 min. walk to a full set of GREAT restaurants, massage, water sports, bars and shows, but since the hotel is on the end of the road almost nobody other than the people staying in the hotel are walking by and everything is so very quite. Room tip: ask for high floor if few stairs doesn't bother you, it is more private. This hotel is a must!!! we were so sad to leave this hotel, when we come back we will definitely stay here again!! this is a model for how hotel should operate!-!-! Thank you HANSAR Samui Resort!!
Reviewed September 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenichi from Japan
Couples
Sea View XL
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Excellent Sea View Hotel
Many mineral water bottle (6 pet bottles) are provided. Very close ti the beach. Big swimming pool.
N/A
Reviewed September 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: