Very good 8.0
Based on 317 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 317 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Adrian from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
11 nights next to the beach
Loved it, little to quiet a place for some only a taxi ride to next town. Air con was a bit noisy
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Philippa from Thailand
Couple
Honeymoon Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great stay
Brilliant hotel, good wifi, nice pool and beach bar. In the process of being spruced up. Only issue we had was due to a language barrier our private beach dining arrangement was cancelled.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Nigel from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Excellent resort style hotel
Wonderful hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and very clean, although the bathroom was showing its age. It also came with a very large balcony. The grounds of the hotel are fantastic and lead down to a really good beach. We got a really good deal on the room. An excellent experience.
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Ann from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Old Favourite
Benn to Imperial boathouse several times and am always welcomed by staff as old friend. It is very comfortable and home from home. Slightly faded but I like it. Normally a very smooth visit but but this time there was a problem with the fire alarm which meant that over night they decided to close the hotel for safely. They handled it very well and found new accommodation for all of us
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Victoria from United Kingdom
Couple
Poolside Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Disappointing!
We've stayed in 7 different hotels on this 3 week holiday, some more expensive than Imperial Boathouse and some a lot cheaper. This is the only one we wouldn't return to - we stayed in a poolside terrace and feel that that the room and the rest of the hotel decor is very dated, it was probably ok 10 to 15 years ago and it's possibly a good quirky place to stay if you are pushing the boat out and upgrading to one of the boat suites for a couple of days but there are better places around that offer much better value. The breakfast was pretty good and the beach location is a plus point.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Thomas from Switzerland
Family with young children
Honeymoon Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
perfect for children
We are very happy with this 4 star hotel
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Anne from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Great Location, hotel a little tired
The Pool & Beach
We've stayed here previously, but the hotel and rooms seemed a little run down this time around.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Pei from Singapore
Family with young children
Boat Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good stay
Unique, space, quiet
Fell in love when I saw the boat-themed room as well as the swimming pool. Wasn't disappointed with the actual room. The rice barge room actually comprised of 2 separate rooms. Although the total room size is good, they belong to 2 different sections of the boat. However, mosquitoes are a problem. The resort is rather big. If you want to near the beach end, it means you are far from reception and if you want to close to the restaurant, it means you are far from the pool. Beautiful landscaping within the resort. Great pool with a mini playground for kids and massage corner for adults. Stone's throw from the beach. Breakfast was good but I had to pay additional B300 / day for my 5 year old. Booked a trip to Ang Thong National Marine Park through the hotel's travel desk as it offered better rates than I saw in town. Would had stayed longer but the hotel's Christmas surcharge was too much for me to accept.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Cynthia from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Comfortable and quiet
Location, nice comfy bed, quiet
Reviewed December 26, 2015

August from United States
Couple
Boat Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
A nice alternative
Location, creative setting, beach foot massage
We used to stay next door at the Muang Samui, but they have priced themselves out of contention. Because we love Choengmon and had seen Imperial Boathouse from our previous room, we thought we would give it a try. We stayed in one of the converted rice barges, which is a must. Wonderful fun. Loads of space. A bit tired in spots, but who cares. Service is not the best. I had to carry our bags to the room. Even the worst hotel at least offers to help. But the location is great. Aoy's beach foot massage is right there and she's actually a reason to visit all on her own. We probably won't return, but only because we'll want to try something new. Perfectly enjoyable resort.
Reviewed December 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: