Very good 7.9
Based on 433 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 433 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

William from United States
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Would not stay again
Chaweng Location
A nice hotel, but not a great one. Food and beverages are overpriced, and our food (red curry) was served so cold it was beyond underwhelming. The place was surprisingly loud at night, even though the location is far removed from the Green Mango area. I've had quieter rooms at Ark Bar (which is a party destination in itself), for far less money.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Cassandra from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Don't be fooled by the 4 stars
Beach, cleanliness, pool, location
i've travelled to many places and stayed at many hotels at various price points. no matter how many stars a hotel has, the hotel business is ultimately a service business. this is something that has not clearly entered into the minds of the staff at iyara. for a "four star" hotel, i would expect good service and competent staff willing to make your stay at iyara enjoyable. don't expect this at iyara. things as simple as - not having to order coffee four times with the waiter at breakfast every morning - make a difference. or how about - if you have been traveling for 24 hours and your room is not ready - offering to keep your bags in the lobby while you get some breakfast rather than just turning you away? no. no concept of customer service here. also expect cheap towels, cracks in walls, no hot water, holes in bathtubs so that you flood the bathroom when you shower, and the list goes on.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

John from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location and decent size rooms
Location
Our AC did not work but they willingly changed our room and that was better as they moved us to the beach facing.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

yael from Israel
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
nice place
great beach
room was ok but on the small side over all good stay breakfast wasnt great over all nice place to stay
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Niv from Israel
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location, wonderful staff
Location
We stayed at this hotel for six nights, and barely moved!!! The location is great, in front if the beach and in the middle of the chewang avenue. The staff were really Nice and helped us book any trip or active we wanted with decent price. The breakfast was also very nice. The only con was that the restaurant was in renuvations so we had a bit noise. Not that bad, they were really sensitive about us. Another recommendation: we had a problem that our room was not cleaned during the day, even though we asked, and we were moved to a sea view room with no extra charge.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Niv from Israel
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Best location good beach!
Great pool, helpful staff
Everything was good about this hotel, a word about the renovatoin in the restaurant would be helpful in november
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Amnon from Israel
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
good location nice hotel
pool and beach
a nice hotel, not so much value for money. clean old room, very nice staff, no so good with english... ok breakfast, in lobby due to restaurant renovation. great burgers just out of the hotel... as we were told: "wifi is complimantry but for internet connection you have to buy card"...
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Anuj from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
great place to stay
nice and clean place, great location as its in center of all happening activities
we had lovely time staying at this hotel. rooms are big and clean, staff is friendly and helpful. most importantly hotel is located at the center of all activites. only thing which we didn't like is the beach but something which hotel can't control i guess. in short perfect place for a couple to stay.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Shlomit from Israel
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
great location and nice pool
center lication, pool and beach
we had a nice stay there. furst night we had a problem with the electricity so rhey upgraded us. really nice staff.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Delme from South Africa
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Great location and close to the beach
Close to restaurants and bars
Such a great location for a single traveller. Easy access to the beach and all the shops. Ideal for someone who will be spending most of their time outdoors enjoying the island
Reviewed September 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: