Very good 7.9
Based on 433 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 433 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Kellie from Ireland
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Excellent stay
Room, food, beach
We really enjoyed our stay at the resort. Staff wer very helpful. Room was fab and was spotless clean. Pool was lovely and relaxing. I would recommend the food it, we had a romantic dinner on the beach. Would defiantly stay again !! :)
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Rachel from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 11 nights in June 2015
Iyara Hotel, great value for money
The breakfast was very good, the pool was a decent size and its location to town couldn't have been better; close but not too close
Very very good, excellent value, clean, staff couldn't do enough for you. A little bit tired but that doesn't bother me, still very nice. Amazing huge bed. Very nice stay over all
Reviewed July 05, 2015

Lim from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great Location, Nice Pool , Friendly Staff
Great Location, Nice Pool, Friendly Staff
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Wayne from South Africa
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
Good, But Not Great
Staff, Facility, Breakfast
I enjoyed it, It was pleasant. "I wish the local authorities can do something about the debris that wash out onto the beach"
Reviewed May 22, 2015

Deborah from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 14 nights in April 2015
Fab hotel
Great location, nice pool area right on the beach and good value for money
Everything was lovely at the hotel. Our only gripe was the room - the bathroom flooded with every shower and we didn't have a balcony.
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Rashid from Oman
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
location
close to the beach
The staff are exllent well behave Hotel quite especially Room and Toilets required renovation
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Victoria from New Zealand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Not for me.
The location and staff were great.
This hotel lacks the colour and warmth Thailand is famous for. Our room was terrible. The furniture was very old, the aircon ancient and the room had not been painted in a long time. The lack of soft furnishings made it feel like a prison cell and the bathroom ceiling was literally growing fungus... BUT there were much nicer rooms, we'd get envious glimpses of them when we walked past open doorways. Don't accept keys to room 128! We had breakfast on the first morning and it had very limited choice, they didn't cover the fruit either which was constantly covered in flies. We gave them another chance at lunch...I ordered pizza and chips. The chips tasted like the oil hadn't been changed in weeks and the bottom of the pizza was black. But it wasn't until half way through that I noticed a fly underneath the pizza! This put me off for the rest of the stay and we didn't eat there again. This hotel has so much potential - great location and bones; but has been very poorly managed/invested in. This is my 4th time in Samui and 1st time I've been disappointed in the accomodation. Luckily we are now at my fave 3 star resort in Lamai which has saved our holiday!
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Chestie from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Best location
near outlets, front beach beautiful views, lots of beach restaurants at night
stays was good next to shopping branded outlets. Walking distance to the shops and markets. Central mall is 15min walk. Can't swim the beach full of algae. Stayed 3nights had breakfast once and it's not tasty and less choice. On the last day there is no electric on the chaweng area the electric supply had maintainence so it's hot in the room. 7e is Js 1min away. If the hotel Gv 2 room keys would be better Coz it's difficult to go out to get stuff done while the other half is sleeping or taking shower.
Reviewed April 12, 2015

amy from Ireland
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Good
Pool. Beach location
Our stay was lovely. Only thing I found wrong with our stay was the air conditioning wasn't cold enough at all we found it difficult to sleep. But other than that we had a fantastic stay here.
Reviewed April 01, 2015

deborah from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
good location
location, value for money, good beach
Reviewed March 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: